FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[ROM][OFFICIAL] Paranoid Android 4+ for Xperia Z2 | PIE - HOVER - PA RECENTS - DSB

1,624 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,132
 
By TheMrcool212, Recognized Contributor on 5th August 2014, 11:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread


This ROM uses the CM11.0 MSM8974PRO kernel



FLASHING INSTRUCTIONS:

WHEN FLASHING FOR THE FIRST TIME:

1. Power off the phone
2. Hold Volume+ buttton and plug usb to boot into fastboot (with Blue LED)
3. (In the PC) fastboot flash boot boot.img (That came from the zip file)
4. fastboot reboot
5. Enter recovery, On boot led will be violet for 3'', during this period press volume +
6. Factory reset.
7. Wipe cache, dalvik cache.
8. Install ROM and GApps
9. REBOOT


WHEN UPDATING (TWO OPTIONS) :


PARANOID OTA (RECOMMENDED):
1. Just wait until the app notifies you the update. Once you're done downloading, add gapps zip files and it will done everything for you after that.

OR(IN CASE IF OTA APP DOESN'T WORK):

1. Power off the phone
2. Enter recovery
3. Wipe cache, dalvik cache.
4. Flash ROM and GApps
5. Reboot


DOWNLOAD:

ROM
GAPPS






CREDITS:

AOSP/Google
Cyanogenmod
FreeXperiaProject
Kali




LINKS:

CHANGELOG
GIT
MAIN GERRIT
LEGACY GERRIT
FAQ & HELP
BUG REPORTS
COMMUNITY
LEGACY COMMUNITY
JENKINS SERVER




BANNERS:




XDA:DevDB Information
Paranoid Android, ROM for the Sony Xperia Z2

Contributors
TheMrcool212
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.4.x
Based On: AOSPA

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2014-08-06
Last Updated 2014-09-25
The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to TheMrcool212 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th August 2014, 11:23 PM |#2  
TheMrcool212's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2,132
 
More
Reserved










Last edited by TheMrcool212; 25th September 2014 at 01:57 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to TheMrcool212 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2014, 11:36 PM |#3  
deezid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Viersen
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Great and thanks! I'll try it the next days when I'm at home
The Following User Says Thank You to deezid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 12:19 AM |#4  
vipaman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manama
Thanks Meter: 95
 
Donate to Me
More
YES!!!! FINALLY!!!! Gonna install it right away!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to vipaman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 09:10 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
Donate to Me
More
Wow! Time to flash a new ROM...
6th August 2014, 10:19 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 1,693
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone else having issues making phone calls? The connection dies as soon as a call is made. The calls fails with Out of Service Area error.
The Following User Says Thank You to adyscorpius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 10:55 AM |#7  
TheMrcool212's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2,132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adyscorpius

Anyone else having issues making phone calls? The connection dies as soon as a call is made. The calls fails with Out of Service Area error.

A known issue for now.

The issue is already been resolved, just need to include it in our builds.

Will reupload a new one with the fix if it's possible.
Last edited by TheMrcool212; 6th August 2014 at 12:01 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheMrcool212 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2014, 01:20 PM |#8  
Mr.Rô's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Take it we won't need a full wipe if coming from cm?
6th August 2014, 01:27 PM |#9  
TheMrcool212's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2,132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Rô

Take it we won't need a full wipe if coming from cm?

No, full wipe is needed when coming from other AOSP ROMs.
6th August 2014, 02:09 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
More
You won't have Xreality or bravia engine with this ROM, right?
6th August 2014, 02:38 PM |#11  
TheMrcool212's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2,132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfink33

You won't have Xreality or bravia engine with this ROM, right?

Yes.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheMrcool212 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes