FORUMS

LCD Density

1,044 posts
Thanks Meter: 114
 
By Dragooon123, Senior Member on 18th May 2014, 10:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The default density of 480 is something I find to be too high, the huge big screen can use a little more content. Setting it to 400 makes it quite nice.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400407006241.jpg
Views:	3795
Size:	182.0 KB
ID:	2750175Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400407019901.jpg
Views:	3571
Size:	150.6 KB
ID:	2750176Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400407075438.jpg
Views:	3351
Size:	89.7 KB
ID:	2750179

Sent from my D6502 using Tapatalk
 
 
18th May 2014, 12:31 PM |#2  
defsix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragooon123

The default density of 480 is something I find to be too high, the huge big screen can use a little more content. Setting it to 400 makes it quite nice.

Attachment 2750175Attachment 2750176Attachment 2750179

Sent from my D6502 using Tapatalk

I use 320. It's the same as the Ultra then.
19th May 2014, 06:25 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
How can i change this settings?
thx for the help!
19th May 2014, 06:29 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
You have to be rooted, then most simple way download app dpi changer.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2014, 09:25 PM |#5  
defsix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DannySchaukens

How can i change this settings?
thx for the help!

Or just edit your DPI in the Build.prop file.
19th May 2014, 09:40 PM |#6  
Member
Flag Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defsix

Or just edit your DPI in the Build.prop file.

I guess you still need to be rooted for that just like the Nexus 5?
19th May 2014, 10:14 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag National Capital Region(NCR)
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MLAM

I guess you still need to be rooted for that just like the Nexus 5?

Yeah

Sent from Xperia Z2 using Tapatalk
31st July 2014, 07:30 PM |#8  
azian_advanced's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
just did this mod using RootExplorer and modified the build.prop file.
love the results. always hated the big and bulky icons because of our 5.2" screen.
31st July 2014, 09:07 PM |#9  
diego9016's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragooon123

The default density of 480 is something I find to be too high, the huge big screen can use a little more content. Setting it to 400 makes it quite nice.

Attachment 2750175Attachment 2750176Attachment 2750179

Sent from my D6502 using Tapatalk

What's the name of the wallpaper you're using?
31st July 2014, 09:09 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag National Capital Region(NCR)
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diego9016

What's the name of the wallpaper you're using?

Doesn't it come with the Z2?
31st July 2014, 09:22 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
I've always used 361, not big and not too small.
Why 361? Because 360 and less changes some layouts on some apps.. Really annoying stuff.
The Following User Says Thank You to soulzero For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes