Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,156 Members 40,297 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[BootAnimations] Pearl Jam BootAnimation

Tip us?
 
warrior75
Old
(Last edited by warrior75; 7th July 2014 at 01:57 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rome
Default [BootAnimations] Pearl Jam BootAnimation

Pearl Jam addicted!

[All video rights reserved to their respective owners]
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Requirements:

Root Access

A file manager (Root Browser is perfect)


Installation:

- Download bootanimation

- copy to /system/media (replace the current one )

- set permissions to 755

- reboot and enjoy


Download:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...tanimation.zip



preview:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/35338520/PJ.mp4

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Following User Says Thank You to warrior75 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
edge3uk
Old
#2  
edge3uk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 181
Join Date: Dec 2010
I'm not rooted but how awesome. I'm seeing them for the 5th time on Tuesday night. Cannot wait. Best band on the planet. <3
 
warrior75
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by edge3uk View Post
I'm not rooted but how awesome. I'm seeing them for the 5th time on Tuesday night. Cannot wait. Best band on the planet. <3
you're a lucky man!!!
 
Sayid_the_Lost
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jan 2012
OMG, thanks a lot, i was postponing to root my phone, but now i have a really good reason
 
warrior75
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sayid_the_Lost View Post
OMG, thanks a lot, i was postponing to root my phone, but now i have a really good reason

 
AlexLevin
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2014
Why 755 permissions and not 644 as always? Is it mistake?
 
warrior75
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexLevin View Post
Why 755 permissions and not 644 as always? Is it mistake?
I read so many tutorials, always 755! And it works!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes