Post Reply

[Q] Change mic

OP Jude Dela Rosa

23rd August 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #1  
Jude Dela Rosa's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
So, I've got a used Xperia ZQ (brazilian variant) and my mic seens to be pretty dead, tried to send to repairs 2 times, but sony probably hates me, because the problem is here yet, so I was thinking, is there a way to change the default mic recognized by android from 1st to 2nd?

(I'm running stock 4.4.2, rooted and my bootloader is locked but if needed I can do something about it)
25th August 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag cali
Thanks Meter: 74
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jude Dela Rosa

So, I've got a used Xperia ZQ (brazilian variant) and my mic seens to be pretty dead, tried to send to repairs 2 times, but sony probably hates me, because the problem is here yet, so I was thinking, is there a way to change the default mic recognized by android from 1st to 2nd?

(I'm running stock 4.4.2, rooted and my bootloader is locked but if needed I can do something about it)

try to see if this videos helps! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yADs4OsAXg
25th August 2014, 07:16 AM   |  #3  
Jude Dela Rosa's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danieldp1990

try to see if this videos helps! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yADs4OsAXg

I was thinking about a way to change by software
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mic, microphone, xperia zl, xperia zq
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes