Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,091 Members 52,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Change mic

Tip us?
 
Jude Dela Rosa
Old
#1  
Jude Dela Rosa's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: São Paulo
Default [Q] Change mic

So, I've got a used Xperia ZQ (brazilian variant) and my mic seens to be pretty dead, tried to send to repairs 2 times, but sony probably hates me, because the problem is here yet, so I was thinking, is there a way to change the default mic recognized by android from 1st to 2nd?

(I'm running stock 4.4.2, rooted and my bootloader is locked but if needed I can do something about it)
 
danieldp1990
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 402
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jude Dela Rosa View Post
So, I've got a used Xperia ZQ (brazilian variant) and my mic seens to be pretty dead, tried to send to repairs 2 times, but sony probably hates me, because the problem is here yet, so I was thinking, is there a way to change the default mic recognized by android from 1st to 2nd?

(I'm running stock 4.4.2, rooted and my bootloader is locked but if needed I can do something about it)
try to see if this videos helps! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yADs4OsAXg
 
Jude Dela Rosa
Old
#3  
Jude Dela Rosa's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by danieldp1990 View Post
try to see if this videos helps! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yADs4OsAXg
I was thinking about a way to change by software
Tags
mic, microphone, xperia zl, xperia zq
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes