Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] ASUS ME302C problem

OP miracle1973

29th May 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #11  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,402
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pit84

is a good idea manually remove app process.orig from system\bin?
or i remove app process and rename app process.orig to app process?

It's better if you install Xposed installer again and just hit "uninstall". That will make sure that don't forget an important step, such as assigning the correct permissions.
The Following User Says Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #12  
pit84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

It's better if you install Xposed installer again and just hit "uninstall". That will make sure that don't forget an important step, such as assigning the correct permissions.

i did it,thanks rovo
a little thing:in the application list of titanium backup, i find a name of one file cutted with a line called "hdcpfilealert.bin",i think is not present in the system,you know this file? is important for the system?
thanks for the answear and for your great work,expect a compatible version of xposed for memo pad fhd10 intel
bye
3rd June 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #13  
pit84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

It's better if you install Xposed installer again and just hit "uninstall". That will make sure that don't forget an important step, such as assigning the correct permissions.

dear rovo
i'm sorry for all,because xposed 2.6 on memo pad me302c work great,just type the following command"echo 0x98 > /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset" after xposed installation before reboot and all is ok.
A good number of modules works very good(gravitybox,appsetting etc.)is important read again and again the guide(for the noob like me).
Thanks again for all
pit84

---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by miracle1973

ASUS ME302C 5.0.11 android 4.3

after installing the xposed framework 2.5.1, i was stuck in a bootloop, after recover ROM ME302C can use

i afraid to install xposed 2.5.1 ,think it's a not matching xposed , how to solve? 3Q!

download a terminal emulator from play store
install xposed 2.6(only 2.6 version,is important)but don't reboot,open a terminal and run this command:

su
echo 0x98 > /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset

reboot
enjoy

guys!
xposed is amazing, 3 modules, gravitybox-app setting-app ops and in have all feature i want in one asus stock rom,amazing!! ROVO89 IS A GENIUS!!!
Last edited by pit84; 3rd June 2014 at 05:40 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pit84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 02:37 PM   |  #14  
Jepediah's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pit84

download a terminal emulator from play store
install xposed 2.6(only 2.6 version,is important)but don't reboot,open a terminal and run this command:

So with 2.6.1 it would not work with this offset?
5th June 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #15  
pit84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jepediah

So with 2.6.1 it would not work with this offset?

yes,work,sorry...
i have tested it with the same command without problems
Last edited by pit84; 5th June 2014 at 08:35 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to pit84 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #16  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,402
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jepediah

So with 2.6.1 it would not work with this offset?

It should work, and you don't need to execute the command again unless you have uninstalled the Xposed Installer app in between.
I should also note that offset 0x98 is not the correct offset for every ROM. In the worst case, you will be in a bootloop again or Xposed will not work correctly. Then just post your /system/lib/libdvm.so and I'll check for the correct offset.
The Following User Says Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #17  
Jepediah's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

It should work, and you don't need to execute the command again unless you have uninstalled the Xposed Installer app in between.
I should also note that offset 0x98 is not the correct offset for every ROM. In the worst case, you will be in a bootloop again or Xposed will not work correctly. Then just post your /system/lib/libdvm.so and I'll check for the correct offset.

Ok will give it a try. For the asus fhd 10 there are no custom ROM's available. So i think it should work with the rooted original v.5.0.17 i have installed on the tablet. Later will give a report and thanks for reply.

Gesendet von meinem ME302C mit Tapatalk
6th June 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #18  
Jepediah's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Mission accomplished - xposed framework installed and some modules tested. Looking very good for now. Big thanks for development and support!

Gesendet von meinem ME302C mit Tapatalk
7th October 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #19  
Sleepy!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 396
 
4,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hi @rovo89
I have an Asus Zenfone 5 running 4.4.2.
It also has a dual core clover trail processor.

I installed Xposed 2.7.1, 2.7, 2.6 and 2.5

The phone freezes when you try to open an app, and after some time SystemUI restarts.
This problem was most easily seen in 2.7.1, and least seen in 2.5

Can you please advise me on what to do?

I have attached my phones libdvm.so if you need to take a look. (Compressed it into a .zip as XDA won't allow me to attach a .so file. Please extract the .zip)

Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: zip libdvm.zip - [Click for QR Code] (961.7 KB, 12 views)
Last edited by Sleepy!; 7th October 2014 at 08:32 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes