Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Black screen after Xposed update

OP FatKris

24th May 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #1  
FatKris's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Can anyone help me out on this black screen I'm getting now after updating Xposed to 2.6/2.6.1

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400905038102.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	41.3 KB
ID:	2760166  
24th May 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,364
 
5,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Does this happen with all modules disabled? If not, find out which module is causing this and ask for help in its support thread.
EDIT: if you can't access the Xposed Installer, check the FAQ for info on how to temporarily disable all modules or the framework.
Last edited by GermainZ; 24th May 2014 at 04:42 PM.
24th May 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #3  
FatKris's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Yeah, I disabled all of them. I also tried reinstalling the rom, it happen after I installed the 2.6 update from Xposed. I'm not really sure what else to do.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th May 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #4  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,364
 
5,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Just to make sure Xposed is causing this, does this still happen if your uninstall the framework?
24th May 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
FatKris's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I'm not 100% sure on that but I am a little nervous about uninstalling it, the last time I did that I had to wipe my phone and it was a pain. I'm working off of a Mac so I'm limited on what I can do. I do k ow that I have not added anything since I was on Xposed 2.5

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th May 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 47
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Just to make sure Xposed is causing this, does this still happen if your uninstall the framework?

i can confirm its Xposed (v2.6.1) causing the problem as my friend using HTC One X is also having screen problem (the entire screen is fuzz) (Xposed v2.5 is working fine for him until he updated to v2.6.1)

after uninstalling the framework (not the app) the screen is working fine again

will try to take a picture of it soon

xposed v2.6.1 working fine on moto x

Sent from my Moto X Developer Edition (XT1053) using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by EvilDragonEX; 27th May 2014 at 04:20 PM.
27th May 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Hey huys having the same problem but how to uninstall framework ? my screen is black like say i can see the notification bars but the touch is not working is there a way uninstalling it?
28th May 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 47
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skrip

Hey huys having the same problem but how to uninstall framework ? my screen is black like say i can see the notification bars but the touch is not working is there a way uninstalling it?

reboot your phone... while its booting, spam press Power / Volume button when you see the splash logo, it should vibrate twice. if it doesnt vibrate twice, reboot and try again.

if your phone did vibrate twice, continue spamming until a long vibrate, it means Xposed is disabled.

if your phone vibrates when pressing the buttons, its disabling Xposed Framework.
if your phone is not vibrating, reboot and try again.

Sent from my Moto X Developer Edition (XT1053) using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th May 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 47
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Just to make sure Xposed is causing this, does this still happen if your uninstall the framework?

pictures in attachment

Sent from my Moto X Developer Edition (XT1053) using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401346052631.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	68.8 KB
ID:	2768768  
29th May 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #10  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,411
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragonEX

pictures in attachment

Looks really strange. I understood that you already tested that this even happens without any modules, but not if you downgrade or uninstall the framework. Correct?

Could you please try if the "disable resources API" setting in the installer makes any difference?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes