Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Thumbs up [SOLVED] Xposed on Stock Huawei ROMs

OP ScoobSTi

5th September 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #1  
ScoobSTi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NYC, New York
Thanks Meter: 65
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hello,

I have a Huawei Ascend Mate 2 (MT2-L03) and this phone received a root method just today! Sadly, I'm having issues with Xposed. Some modules work, and some others don't. GravityBox, for example, says "GravityBox system framework not responding. Exiting." However, various other modules work.

Also, when I open up Xposed, it tells me that Xposed is not active and I should reboot. I've rebooted maybe 15 times!

Here is the error log.

Code:
-----------------
Sep 5, 2014 9:35:13 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclass(XposedBridge.java:787)
	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources(XposedBridge.java:365)
	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZygote(XposedBridge.java:267)
	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBridge.java:117)
	at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)


A fix has been found! @aragon257 has found a way around this!

Quote:
Originally Posted by aragon257

To get the newest version of exposed working you need a build.prop editor.
look for ro.config.hwtheme=2 change the 2 to 0 and reboot.

Now GravityBox and all the other theming modules I have work now!
Last edited by ScoobSTi; 7th September 2014 at 11:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ScoobSTi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,333
 
5,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Check the FAQ (post #8).
The Following User Says Thank You to GermainZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2014, 09:18 PM   |  #3  
ScoobSTi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NYC, New York
Thanks Meter: 65
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Aw, I see. I guess I'll just have to wait for a custom ROM for this phone, if we ever get any.
7th September 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #4  
ScoobSTi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NYC, New York
Thanks Meter: 65
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Updated OP!

This method worked on my phone and it should work with other stock Huawei ROMs as well. I don't know about any other ROMs though.
8th September 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 607
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Nic workaround! @rovo89, can you post it to FAQ.
17th September 2014, 07:03 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
can't install xposed framework
Please how to fix error cp: can't create '/system/bin/app_process':
File exists
Impossible to copy from app_process to/system/bin

I'm on Huawei G750-U10 and rooted with root genius
New on XDA
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20140917_184943.JPG - [Click for QR Code] (105.1 KB, 77 views)
21st October 2014, 07:37 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I use xposed 2.5.1 mod as you said. but the pie control in gravity seems not functioning.
any help?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes