Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

[Feature request] Add a "Bookmark this Module" (or similar) to the Xposed Installer

OP Tidiroi

25th June 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

2 posts
Hey,

I just installed Xposed on my Nexus and browsed though the available modules, but as I am relatively new to the whole topic of rooting / Xposed etc. I am currently unsure which module to install so I thought it would be great to have some kind of function to put a module to a bookmark / watchlist / wishlist section similar to the Play Store instead of installing it right away. That button could be placed next to the download button e.g.

Many thanks for thinking about it And thanks for providing such awesome work with the framework.
Last edited by Tidiroi; 25th June 2014 at 03:50 PM.
8th July 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member

2 posts
Morning,

what do you think? Would it be possible to add some kind of "watchlist" to Xposed?

With a hopefully ever growing list of modules it could be quite handy.

Thanks for considering it.
9th July 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 872

1,662 posts
My way of bookmarking: I download and install a module but don't enable it in Xposed. So I could try it later
9th July 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #4  
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,480

2,371 posts
More