Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,340 Members 43,078 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Feature request] Add a "Bookmark this Module" (or similar) to the Xposed Installer

Tip us?

Tidiroi
Old
(Last edited by Tidiroi; 25th June 2014 at 03:50 PM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Feature request] Add a "Bookmark this Module" (or similar) to the Xposed Installer

Hey,

I just installed Xposed on my Nexus and browsed though the available modules, but as I am relatively new to the whole topic of rooting / Xposed etc. I am currently unsure which module to install so I thought it would be great to have some kind of function to put a module to a bookmark / watchlist / wishlist section similar to the Play Store instead of installing it right away. That button could be placed next to the download button e.g.

Many thanks for thinking about it And thanks for providing such awesome work with the framework.

Tidiroi
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Morning,

what do you think? Would it be possible to add some kind of "watchlist" to Xposed?

With a hopefully ever growing list of modules it could be quite handy.

Thanks for considering it.

defim
Old
Thanks Meter 801
My way of bookmarking: I download and install a module but don't enable it in Xposed. So I could try it later
Motorola Defy+ aka MB526 Android 4.4.4 Cyanogen Mod
Samsung S4a aka GT-i9295 Android 4.2.2 Google Edition
My Android apps / Xposed modules: show Threads

rovo89
Old
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 14,086
I could imagine that feature some kind in the future. It could be integrated into the "Settings" tab of the module. Not high prio for me though...
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!

defim
Old