Ultrasecure Blackphone Had Security Vulnerability

What was touted to be an impenetrable monolithic staple in Android security has just had a … more

LG Dumps Glass, Adopts Plastic for All Future Screens

LG has been incorporating plastic OLED displays in some of its latest and upcoming … more

Seene: A New Dimension for Social Media

Seene has been on iOS since October 2013, and it has now made its to the Google Play Store. Seene is … more

Runtastic Material Design Overhaul

With each passing day, an increasing number of apps are getting on board with Google’s new visual … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Which flashable zip for HTC One?

OP FlyerOne

22nd August 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #1  
FlyerOne's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 13
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hi folks,

So I have a rooted HTC One with 4.4.2 + Sense 6 (stock) I have installed Xposed via the 2.6.1 apk but can't find which flashable zip to use to flash in CWM to get it working. I have searched for literally hours but can only find reference to version 2.4.1 or earlier. Is that the zip version I flash in CWM even though 2.6.1 apk was installed?

Thanks.
22nd August 2014, 11:47 PM   |  #2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,501
 
5,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Change the installation method in the Xposed Installer and select "Recovery".
23rd August 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #3  
FlyerOne's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 13
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Change the installation method in the Xposed Installer and select "Recovery".

I feel kind of stupid. Thank you for your help.
Sorted.
28th August 2014, 03:23 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Change the installation method in the Xposed Installer and select "Recovery".

So I changed the method to recover when I open it up after I install in recovery it says the message in red from the screen shots below, so i try again and do install from the zip from recovery (you can see the screenshot that i changed the install mode) it does not recognize that I installed it as you can see
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-26-20-13-33.png
Views:	75
Size:	227.2 KB
ID:	2915046   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-26-20-16-16.png
Views:	66
Size:	227.1 KB
ID:	2915047   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-27-19-52-08.png
Views:	59
Size:	186.0 KB
ID:	2915063  
Last edited by elsavior04; 28th August 2014 at 04:54 AM. Reason: addtnl info
30th August 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #5  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,501
 
5,976 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elsavior04

So I changed the method to recover when I open it up after I install in recovery it says the message in red from the screen shots below, so i try again and do install from the zip from recovery (you can see the screenshot that i changed the install mode) it does not recognize that I installed it as you can see

You did go to the recovery and flash it, correct?
30th August 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

You did go to the recovery and flash it, correct?


Yeah and it still shows app_process 47 in red and Xposedbridge.jar 42 in red. When I open Xposed it still says that the latest framework is not installed
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes