XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Xposed - Legacy thread. Don't panic, Xposed is still here.

9th April 2014, 10:59 PM |#10401  
BOY_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89



Yes, that what I meant

That seemed to work but all my modules stopped working.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
 
10th April 2014, 12:10 AM |#10402  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

As far as I know, WSM uses exactly the same code for the framework (at least for the main parts), they only have a different installer UI.
There were some issues with MIUI a few (~3) weeks ago, maybe you have a ROM version with the debug code that they shipped unintentionally. If your ROM is very recent, could you please post a logcat of the bootloop?

Yeah.... I'm dumb as heck and forgot to take my time to discover how to get logcats while I was testing the MIUI ROM... right now I'm back to stock and since I'm currently using a Star W450 the only way to get back to stock was reflashing through mtk flashtool... it means I have no way to know how the bootloop happened right?
Last edited by batoussai; 10th April 2014 at 12:28 AM.
10th April 2014, 07:03 AM |#10403  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
does the new version work fine on 757 ?
10th April 2014, 10:12 AM |#10404  
Tungstwenty's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,462
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaCKo85

does the new version work fine on 757 ?

Is that a model of an airplane?
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Tungstwenty For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 10:38 AM |#10405  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Will xposed continue to work if on my moto g with stock rom I flash a modified kernel (the faux kernel in particular)?

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 11:01 AM |#10406  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,223
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabling23

Will xposed continue to work if on my moto g with stock rom I flash a modified kernel (the faux kernel in particular)?

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk

Yes. That being said, I'm not sure why you even bother asking. Even if it wouldn't, you could just reinstall it and reboot (could've done half of that during the time you spent typing your question.)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GermainZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 11:46 AM |#10407  
funk_doc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funk_doc

SwiftKey is always closing in chrome automatically; also my back button or menu button (Galaxy S3) doesn't work after a few seconds in chrome.

Is this a bug that comes with Xposed and using XPrivacy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Please try again without any active modules to be sure that it's the framework. I can't help if it might be something related to a module.

I unchecked the "XPrivacy" module, rebooted my phone and it's seems like chrome is working fine right now.

But the XPrivacy module isn't running anymore, so thats not a legit solution
10th April 2014, 12:26 PM |#10408  
theknut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funk_doc

But the XPrivacy module isn't running anymore, so thats not a legit solution

Then contact the XPrivacy dev...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to theknut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 02:12 PM |#10409  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
Donate to Me
More
Can we replace a global variable in a class in android system?
10th April 2014, 02:59 PM |#10410  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nexus 4 (4.4.2) battery drain
Hallo,

not sure if the question was asked before...atg least I could not find when scrolling through 1040 pages in this thread
I have a "new" Nexus 4 with stock rom 4.4.2...rooted. I installed Xposed framework 2.5.
My battery drain doubled now. According to better battery stat from 2.1% per hour to more than 4.5% per hour.
Basically BBS says less deep sleep more awakes.

Is the app_process of sdk 16 not compatible anymore to 19 or xposed generating too much cpu overhead?
Some ideas?

Thanks

DRS
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
don't ask questions about modules here!!!, framework, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes