Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 52,248 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help: Xposed framework doesn’t working.

Tip us?
 
IsolatedKM
Old
#1  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Faridpur
Exclamation Help: Xposed framework doesn’t working.

Recently I’ve installed Xposed Framework 2.6.1 in my Walton primo GH2 (MT6582). But when I install framework (driver), it successfully reboot my device. I’ve done all process completely to run Gravity box, But then Gravity box doesn’t work. It says, Framework not responding. After that I saw the Xposed Framework log says

May31, 2014 1:59:18 AM UCT
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)…
Running ROM ‘Primo GH2’ with fingerprint ‘alps/WALTON_dwe_jb2/WALTON_dwe_jb2:4.2.2/JDQ39/1395722951:user/test-keys’
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.AmigoResources
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

Note: My device is properly rooted. And busybox pro 11 is installed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-09-38-30.png
Views:	101
Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	2772340  
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rovo89
Old
#2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13662
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by IsolatedKM View Post
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.AmigoResources
Another example of this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
The Following User Says Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IsolatedKM
Old
#3  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Faridpur
thanks bro. xposed installed as u said. but gravity box says "gravitybox framework don't responding". what shoud I do?

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IsolatedKM
Old
#4  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Faridpur
oh, I've ticked in module of gravity box. then I restart my device. then I open gravitybox.

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
howard bamber
Old
#5  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,258
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by IsolatedKM View Post
oh, I've ticked in module of gravity box. then I restart my device. then I open gravitybox.

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Read read read. Then ask.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes