Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help: Xposed framework doesn’t working.

31st May 2014, 05:00 AM |#1  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Faridpur
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Recently I’ve installed Xposed Framework 2.6.1 in my Walton primo GH2 (MT6582). But when I install framework (driver), it successfully reboot my device. I’ve done all process completely to run Gravity box, But then Gravity box doesn’t work. It says, Framework not responding. After that I saw the Xposed Framework log says

May31, 2014 1:59:18 AM UCT
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)…
Running ROM ‘Primo GH2’ with fingerprint ‘alps/WALTON_dwe_jb2/WALTON_dwe_jb2:4.2.2/JDQ39/1395722951:user/test-keys’
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.AmigoResources
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

Note: My device is properly rooted. And busybox pro 11 is installed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-09-38-30.png
Views:	462
Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	2772340  
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st May 2014, 12:18 PM |#2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 33,846
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IsolatedKM

java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.AmigoResources

Another example of this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 04:51 PM |#3  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Faridpur
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
thanks bro. xposed installed as u said. but gravity box says "gravitybox framework don't responding". what shoud I do?

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st May 2014, 04:55 PM |#4  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Faridpur
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
oh, I've ticked in module of gravity box. then I restart my device. then I open gravitybox.

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2014, 08:52 AM |#5  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IsolatedKM

oh, I've ticked in module of gravity box. then I restart my device. then I open gravitybox.

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read read read. Then ask.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th July 2014, 10:24 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Another example of this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8

Thanks! Was starting to get desperate, then found this thread! I've disabled Resource Hooks and it now seems to work!

I'm running a Huawei Stock ROM on the EE Kestrel
4th August 2014, 06:09 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy Xposed problem
I install xposed 2.6.1, and after framework install reboot.
Everything was ok, device rebooted normaly, but xposed app show framework not installed. Modules not work.
I disabled resources and reboot. Now app say framework is installed, green 58 and 54 but gravitybox and advanced power menu( single modules i installed ) still not work. Gravitybox same error, framework not responding. Exiting and second module dont say anything but not working. I check boxes and make everything right. Any help please? My device is Allview x1 xtreme (gionee elife e7 romanian rebrand) rom 32gb ram 3gb cpu 2.2ghz.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-04-21-34-22.png
Views:	246
Size:	159.1 KB
ID:	2883917   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-04-08-58-50.png
Views:	240
Size:	80.5 KB
ID:	2883918   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-04-21-33-45.png
Views:	228
Size:	198.0 KB
ID:	2883919  
Last edited by AlexDC2013; 4th August 2014 at 07:38 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes