Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,274 Members 45,753 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Desire 816 - SOLVED.

Tip us?
 
emompong
Old
(Last edited by emompong; 27th June 2014 at 08:17 PM.)
#1  
emompong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 669
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LUCENA CITY

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] HTC Desire 816 - SOLVED.

Hello,

Please advise us as several HTC Desire 816 users wanted to use Xposed framework.
We can get root (not sure if full access) but we cannot install busybox that prevents us from using this awesome mod.

Can anyone clarify why? or any resolution? Thanks in advance.
.
.
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU! - IT COSTS NOTHING!
 
emompong
Old
#3  
emompong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 669
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LUCENA CITY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
Have you checked the FAQ?
Thank you, I have checked this, though im not sure if this will solve the problem. Gonna try it as well, install as normal APK?
My device is currently S-ON, cannot find how of though, or not sure if that's need in order to use the mod.

thank you buddy, if this will work, im sure many of my fellow users will use this
.
.
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU! - IT COSTS NOTHING!
 
emompong
Old
(Last edited by emompong; 24th June 2014 at 07:53 PM.)
#5  
emompong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 669
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LUCENA CITY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
Read this. (@rovo89: S-On should be in the FAQ IMO.)
Thanks, Im new to this xposed module though, glad you spent time helping me. Hopefully it will work. backing up now.


UPDATE: @GermainZ
Installed the busy box binaries from your link, and tried to update/install the framework, rebooted. no luck.

Im confused about this line on "Use installation via recovery" from the original thread of xpose.

Quote:
If app_process jumped back to an older version (or none at all), you probably have a ROM with S-On or similar, which reverts any changes to /system after a reboot. Use installation via recovery in such cases.
thanks in advance.
.
.
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU! - IT COSTS NOTHING!
 
emompong
Old
#6  
emompong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 669
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LUCENA CITY

 
DONATE TO ME
@GermainZ, I got it working with S-ON, but not by the above instructions though. Thanks!

Sent from my HTC Desire 816 dual sim using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
.
.
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU! - IT COSTS NOTHING!
 
rovo89
Old
#7  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13690
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
Read this. (@rovo89: S-On should be in the FAQ IMO.)
Well, Tungstwenty has implemented something in 2.6 that checks whether the app_process file has been reset to an older or unpatched version. If that's the case, there will be a warning in the installer tab, recommending to try installation via recovery... We thought that this kind of "information push" would reduce the number of questions about S-On...
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
emompong
Old
#8  
emompong's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 669
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: LUCENA CITY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89 View Post
Well, Tungstwenty has implemented something in 2.6 that checks whether the app_process file has been reset to an older or unpatched version. If that's the case, there will be a warning in the installer tab, recommending to try installation via recovery... We thought that this kind of "information push" would reduce the number of questions about S-On...
Thank you. The solution I found was by installing "Busy Box on Rails" on playstore and yeah, by using the second option on the Xposed Installer, which is to flash zip via recovery. It did worked!
.
.
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU! - IT COSTS NOTHING!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes