Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,915 Members 38,244 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help: Xposed framework doesn’t working.

Tip us?
 
IsolatedKM
Old
#1  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Faridpur
Exclamation Help: Xposed framework doesn’t working.

Recently I’ve installed Xposed Framework 2.6.1 in my Walton primo GH2 (MT6582). But when I install framework (driver), it successfully reboot my device. I’ve done all process completely to run Gravity box, But then Gravity box doesn’t work. It says, Framework not responding. After that I saw the Xposed Framework log says

May31, 2014 1:59:18 AM UCT
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)…
Running ROM ‘Primo GH2’ with fingerprint ‘alps/WALTON_dwe_jb2/WALTON_dwe_jb2:4.2.2/JDQ39/1395722951:user/test-keys’
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.AmigoResources
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

Note: My device is properly rooted. And busybox pro 11 is installed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-09-38-30.png
Views:	152
Size:	80.2 KB
ID:	2772340  
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rovo89
Old
#2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13,924
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by IsolatedKM View Post
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.AmigoResources
Another example of this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IsolatedKM
Old
#3  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Faridpur
thanks bro. xposed installed as u said. but gravity box says "gravitybox framework don't responding". what shoud I do?

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
IsolatedKM
Old
#4  
IsolatedKM's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Faridpur
oh, I've ticked in module of gravity box. then I restart my device. then I open gravitybox.

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to IsolatedKM For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
howard bamber
Old
#5  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 1,270
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by IsolatedKM View Post
oh, I've ticked in module of gravity box. then I restart my device. then I open gravitybox.

Sent from my Primo-GH2 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Read read read. Then ask.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
RawPenguin
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89 View Post
Thanks! Was starting to get desperate, then found this thread! I've disabled Resource Hooks and it now seems to work!

I'm running a Huawei Stock ROM on the EE Kestrel
 
AlexDC2013
Old
(Last edited by AlexDC2013; 4th August 2014 at 07:38 PM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Arad
Unhappy Xposed problem

I install xposed 2.6.1, and after framework install reboot.
Everything was ok, device rebooted normaly, but xposed app show framework not installed. Modules not work.
I disabled resources and reboot. Now app say framework is installed, green 58 and 54 but gravitybox and advanced power menu( single modules i installed ) still not work. Gravitybox same error, framework not responding. Exiting and second module dont say anything but not working. I check boxes and make everything right. Any help please? My device is Allview x1 xtreme (gionee elife e7 romanian rebrand) rom 32gb ram 3gb cpu 2.2ghz.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-04-21-34-22.png
Views:	32
Size:	159.1 KB
ID:	2883917   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-04-08-58-50.png
Views:	27
Size:	80.5 KB
ID:	2883918   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-04-21-33-45.png
Views:	26
Size:	198.0 KB
ID:	2883919  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes