Android shows you a help message when you first start an app in Immersive Mode. When you press the 'OK' button, Android sets a flag to remember you saw this message, and stops showing it in the future for this app.
However, Android resets this flag when a panicking user is detected. This is a safeguard measure to help people who don't know what's happening (if they dismissed the message without reading it.) Panicking is detected when the user turns the screen on and off more than once within 5 seconds.
This stackoverflow answer explains this behavior in details.
This simple module makes the method responsible for this check do nothing, thus removing this annoyance.
If you've never encountered this issue, you don't need this module.
- Xposed Framework;
- Android KitKat or higher;
- A navigation bar (no hardware buttons.)
- New preference: Hide All Popups. If enabled, all the "Welcome to Immersive Mode" popups will be hidden, not only repeated popups.
- Initial release.
- rovo89 and Tungstwenty for the Xposed Framework.