FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][2.2+][Xposed] Always Correct

7,570 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,077
 
By elesbb, Senior Member on 9th May 2014, 01:27 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is a module that will allow your keyboard to use its auto-correct feature in any TEXT field. If the field is a number input, then it will keep it as a number.

This will also allow you to use auto-correct in password fields.

This should work with any keyboard. If it doesn't work with a keyboard, like Samsung's, its because they are OEM keyboards and are not using standard Google API, they are using their own proprietary framework files. I do not have time to go through every keyboard out there, so I will be releasing source when I have time to allow one to make their own mods to enable it to work on their keyboard.

Any issues feel free to ask!

Simply install the apk either separate or through the xposed module app then simply enable and reboot and you are good to go

UPDATE: 24-4-16 (dd-mm-yy format)
- Added option to toggle auto correct when typing. Simply click the notification in your notification drop down to toggle.
- Removed blacklist option, to blacklist an app, when typing in that app, drop down your notifications, and click to toggle auto correct. It will be remembered the next time you use the app. (Note, if you switch keyboards, this will be reset.)


Don't forget to buy me a snack Thanks guys!

Download: Always Correct v1.0.3
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift elesbb Ad-Free
 
 
9th May 2014, 01:28 AM |#2  
elesbb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,077
 
Donate to Me
More
Version 1.0.1

- Fixed issue with certain keyboards not allowing auto correct.

Version 1.0.2
-Added blacklist option
-Added option to ignore password fields
-Code changes
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift elesbb Ad-Free
9th May 2014, 04:16 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Piņas
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Dont work for me in Uc Browser with Swiftkey.
9th May 2014, 02:00 PM |#4  
jinayhvora's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
The module actually disabled autocorrect where it was already working. Please fix this as its a much needed feature

Sent from my GT-I9300
The Following User Says Thank You to jinayhvora For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jinayhvora Ad-Free
9th May 2014, 02:06 PM |#5  
elesbb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,077
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iFlasher

Dont work for me in Uc Browser with Swiftkey.



Seems to be a swift key issue I will look into it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jinayhvora

The module actually disabled autocorrect where it was already working. Please fix this as its a much needed feature

Sent from my GT-I9300

No duh it's a much needed feature hence the whole point of the module. If you want it fixed you need to tell me what keyboard you're using. Seems as if some keyboards require more info to enable the auto correct. For smart keyboard pro it works perfectly. But as you can see stated above swift key doesn't get enabled either. So to fix it I need to know the keyboard you're using.


Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
9th May 2014, 03:34 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Good idea, doesn't seem to work with Google keyboard though, it disabled corrections everywhere instead of enabling.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nickj2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nickj2010 Ad-Free
9th May 2014, 04:31 PM |#7  
hickmanje2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I can confirm it doesn't work with Google Keyboard as well. Disables it everywhere instead of enabling.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hickmanje2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hickmanje2 Ad-Free
9th May 2014, 05:19 PM |#8  
elesbb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,077
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickj2010

Good idea, doesn't seem to work with Google keyboard though, it disabled corrections everywhere instead of enabling.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hickmanje2

I can confirm it doesn't work with Google Keyboard as well. Disables it everywhere instead of enabling.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Thanks guys! I'll download it and test it as well as swift key!
Got lots of school work to do so not sure when it'll be fixed. Keep checking back!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift elesbb Ad-Free
9th May 2014, 05:28 PM |#9  
hickmanje2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elesbb

Thanks guys! I'll download it and test it as well as swift key!
Got lots of school work to do so not sure when it'll be fixed. Keep checking back!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

No rush. Great idea for a module
9th May 2014, 08:54 PM |#10  
dEris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas Texas
Thanks Meter: 791
 
Donate to Me
More
Doesn't work. Disabled it everywhere. Google Keyboard.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
[DEVICE : N⁴] [ROM : SLIMKAT] [KERNEL : FK204-OTG]
[LAUNCHER : NOVA] [CARRIER : T-MOBILE]
[SCREENSHOT : MAY.08.2014]
9th May 2014, 09:35 PM |#11  
elesbb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,077
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hickmanje2

No rush. Great idea for a module

Quote:
Originally Posted by dEris

Doesn't work. Disabled it everywhere. Google Keyboard.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
[DEVICE : N⁴] [ROM : SLIMKAT] [KERNEL : FK204-OTG]
[LAUNCHER : NOVA] [CARRIER : T-MOBILE]
[SCREENSHOT : MAY.08.2014]

Not anymore!

Go get the update my friend

Should be working on Swift Key as well!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift elesbb Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes