Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,266 Members 40,972 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][2.2+][Xposed] Always Correct

Tip us?
 
elesbb
Old
(Last edited by elesbb; 13th May 2014 at 04:11 AM.)
#1  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4252
Posts: 6,657
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP][2.2+][Xposed] Always Correct

This is a module that will allow your keyboard to use its auto-correct feature in any TEXT field. If the field is a number input, then it will keep it as a number.

This will also allow you to use auto-correct in password fields.

This should work with any keyboard.

Any issues feel free to ask!

Simply install the apk either separate or through the xposed module app then simply enable and reboot and you are good to go

Don't forget to buy me a snack Thanks guys!

Download: Always Correct v1.0.2
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elesbb
Old
(Last edited by elesbb; 13th May 2014 at 04:12 AM.)
#2  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4252
Posts: 6,657
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Version 1.0.1

- Fixed issue with certain keyboards not allowing auto correct.

Version 1.0.2
-Added blacklist option
-Added option to ignore password fields
-Code changes
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iFlasher
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 386
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pi˝as
Dont work for me in Uc Browser with Swiftkey.
 
jinayhvora
Old
#4  
jinayhvora's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2014
The module actually disabled autocorrect where it was already working. Please fix this as its a much needed feature

Sent from my GT-I9300
The Following User Says Thank You to jinayhvora For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elesbb
Old
#5  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4252
Posts: 6,657
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iFlasher View Post
Dont work for me in Uc Browser with Swiftkey.


Seems to be a swift key issue I will look into it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jinayhvora View Post
The module actually disabled autocorrect where it was already working. Please fix this as its a much needed feature

Sent from my GT-I9300
No duh it's a much needed feature hence the whole point of the module. If you want it fixed you need to tell me what keyboard you're using. Seems as if some keyboards require more info to enable the auto correct. For smart keyboard pro it works perfectly. But as you can see stated above swift key doesn't get enabled either. So to fix it I need to know the keyboard you're using.


Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
 
nickj2010
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 69
Join Date: Aug 2012
Good idea, doesn't seem to work with Google keyboard though, it disabled corrections everywhere instead of enabling.
The Following User Says Thank You to nickj2010 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hickmanje2
Old
#7  
hickmanje2's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 90
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
I can confirm it doesn't work with Google Keyboard as well. Disables it everywhere instead of enabling.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hickmanje2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elesbb
Old
#8  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4252
Posts: 6,657
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickj2010 View Post
Good idea, doesn't seem to work with Google keyboard though, it disabled corrections everywhere instead of enabling.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hickmanje2 View Post
I can confirm it doesn't work with Google Keyboard as well. Disables it everywhere instead of enabling.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
Thanks guys! I'll download it and test it as well as swift key!
Got lots of school work to do so not sure when it'll be fixed. Keep checking back!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hickmanje2
Old
#9  
hickmanje2's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 90
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by elesbb View Post
Thanks guys! I'll download it and test it as well as swift key!
Got lots of school work to do so not sure when it'll be fixed. Keep checking back!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
No rush. Great idea for a module
 
dEris
Old
#10  
dEris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 676
Posts: 2,798
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Dallas Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Doesn't work. Disabled it everywhere. Google Keyboard.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
[DEVICE : N⁴] [ROM : SLIMKAT] [KERNEL : FK204-OTG]
[LAUNCHER : NOVA] [CARRIER : T-MOBILE]
[SCREENSHOT : MAY.08.2014]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes