APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][4.0.3+ & GB][XPOSED] HitchXposedLog

OP defim

8th July 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #1  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Adds timestamps to Xposed log file.


This app has no user interface. Enable it in Xposed - reboot - done.

USAGE:
Enable it in Xposed - reboot - disable + enable in Xposed - reboot - done.


IMPORTANT
Xposed needs root access for installation


Website: http://tinyurl.com/nq32zze
Play Store: http://tinyurl.com/lstxrva
Xposed Repository: no longer available, unwelcome
APK download: http://tinyurl.com/mzert7f


Why this app? Problems could be resolved easier if it is known when it happend. Sadly it was not added to Xposed itself.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hitchxposedlog.png
Views:	450
Size:	161.7 KB
ID:	2840375  
Last edited by defim; 7th November 2014 at 05:22 AM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #2  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I've removed this module from the Xposed Repository as @rovo89 "strongly dislike such modifications". It's still available in PlayStore or as direct download
30th July 2014, 07:41 PM   |  #3  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
1,140 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
@rovo89 why removed out of curiosity. Why can't it be added to official xposed even

Sent from my amazingly awesome OnePlus One using Tapatalk
31st July 2014, 08:09 AM   |  #4  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Not allowed to hook Xposed This hooks a) the log() of XposedBridge and b) the modules.list save of Xposed Installer to set itself as 1st so other modules write the timestampe.
I could understand that it is not good if a module enables itself, like some existing does, but this is not the case for this
28th August 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
interesting, my logs all have timestamps even without this module...
28th August 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #6  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimm0k

interesting, my logs all have timestamps even without this module...

Very interesting. With this module you have in each line 2 timestamps?
28th August 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by defim

Very interesting. With this module you have in each line 2 timestamps?

actually I was going to install this mod and then realized my Xposed logs already have a timestamp... using the latest non-beta of Xposed installer.
28th August 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #8  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
1,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimm0k

actually I was going to install this mod and then realized my Xposed logs already have a timestamp... using the latest non-beta of Xposed installer.

May a module you are using add this to its own log output, but not all lines. The latest XposedBridge does it not and has in the last 3 months only 1 change: https://github.com/rovo89/XposedBridge/commits/master
29th August 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by defim

May a module you are using add this to its own log output, but not all lines. The latest XposedBridge does it not and has in the last 3 months only 1 change: https://github.com/rovo89/XposedBridge/commits/master

crap, you're right! guess this module will be useful. a module I was using was adding a timestamp and I neglected to examine it carefully.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes