Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][4.0.3+ & GB][XPOSED] HideNoPasswords

OP defim

10th August 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #1  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
No more dots in password fields.

Annoyed not seeing what you are typing? Try this module!


This app has no user interface. Enable it in Xposed - reboot - done.

IMPORTANT
Xposed needs root access for installation


Website: http://tinyurl.com/nq32zze
Play Store: http://tinyurl.com/m5xvh2t
Xposed Repository: http://tinyurl.com/mbox2xf
APK download: http://tinyurl.com/mzert7f


Why this app? Huge thumbs!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hidenopasswords0.png
Views:	685
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	2892391   Click image for larger version

Name:	hidenopasswords1.png
Views:	1281
Size:	213.7 KB
ID:	2892392  
Last edited by defim; 7th November 2014 at 05:23 AM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #2  
Domino5's Avatar
Member
Flag Polish shi*hole
Thanks Meter: 9
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
FIRST!!!Great module thx
The Following User Says Thank You to Domino5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2014, 08:25 AM   |  #3  
Rom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 57
 
647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thumbs up
Good works
11th August 2014, 05:52 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I'm seriously having trouble deciding if this module is a joke or not.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to davelee1054 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th August 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Dresden
Thanks Meter: 91
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
It will be better to see nothing. No dots, no numbers...
The Following User Says Thank You to menfisher For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2014, 04:50 AM   |  #6  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
@menfisher: Intension was to make it easier to enter passwords, so if nothing is visible it does not help me
The Following User Says Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #7  
xXFl4sh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defim

No more dots in password fields.

Annoyed not seeing what you are typing? Try this module!


This app has no user interface. Enable it in Xposed - reboot - done.

IMPORTANT
Xposed needs root access for installation


Website: http://tinyurl.com/nq32zze
Play Store: http://tinyurl.com/m5xvh2t
Xposed Repository: http://tinyurl.com/mbox2xf


Why this app? Huge thumbs!

Hey great module, but it does not work on the web browser (I am using dolphin browser). If a website requires a passwords, its all dots.

Here is my phone specs

Samsung Galaxy S3 SGH-I747M Running Liquid Smooth 3.1 Official Android 4.4.4
Xposed Framework Version is 2.6.1

If you need anything, just quote me
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-08-14 02.12.34.png
Views:	291
Size:	84.2 KB
ID:	2896515   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-08-14 02.14.51.png
Views:	285
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	2896516  
14th August 2014, 06:23 AM   |  #8  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
@xXFl4sh: Yes, it patches only Android itself. To change a browser, any browser app has to be patches itself...
14th August 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #9  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 322
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defim

@xXFl4sh: Yes, it patches only Android itself. To change a browser, any browser app has to be patches itself...

Can you patch Chrome?
I think most people use this browser.

Thanks
14th August 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #10  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ja_som

Can you patch Chrome?
I think most people use this browser.

Thanks

No, dont need it I'm using Dolphin

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes