Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,145 Members 45,773 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][XPOSED] LockDown - Control phone access based on PIN entered

Tip us?
 
nitishk
Old
(Last edited by nitishk; 26th February 2014 at 03:16 AM.) Reason: Add links
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Post [MOD][XPOSED] LockDown - Control phone access based on PIN entered

LockDown - XPOSED



LockDown is a security module for Xposed.
It allows you to add multiple PINs to unlock your phone. Every PIN is a profile and you can restrict certain apps from launching when using a certain profile. You can even choose to hide the apps from the drawer completely so the user will not know if they are locked out.

There is a free version for testing before you purchase the full module. Please verify it works before making a purchase.

Features
  • Add PINs that can unlock your device
  • Lock apps from launching depending on PIN entered
  • Hide apps from the phone completely while profile is active

Compatibility
Works with most ROMs that are similar to AOSP. Will NOT work with the following:
  • Heavily modified ROMs
  • Any lockscreen with quick unlock enabled

Troubleshooting
  • How do I launch the app?
    To launch Lock Down for the first time call *#*#54321 from your phone app. This is the default launch key. It is recommended you change this key after opening Lock Down.
  • Dialing the PIN won't launch the app
    1. Make sure you have a PIN set in your system settings already. LockDown can only be launched when the phone has been unlocked via the system PIN.
    2. Reinstall the module and reboot your phone.
    3. If you are still unable to launch the app please post your xposed log and a detailed summary of exactly what you did to try to launch the app.
  • The free version works but the paid version does not.
    This is due to Android putting paid apps in /mnt/asec/ instead of /data/app/ where xposed can properly load them. Until there is an official fix for this you can install XMOD which will move apps from /mnt/asec/ to /data/app/. To use it, simply install the XMOD and then install LockDown. XMOD can be removed after LockDown has been installed.

LockDown: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...turia.lockdown
LockDown Free: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...a.lockdownfree

To join the beta channel you can join this community:
https://plus.google.com/communities/101675482688950686918

XDA:DevDB Information
LockDown, App for the Android General

Contributors
nitishk

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2014-03-05
Last Updated 2014-08-28
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.png
Views:	151
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	2613836   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	149
Size:	37.0 KB
ID:	2613837   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.png
Views:	140
Size:	27.2 KB
ID:	2613838   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.png
Views:	132
Size:	52.7 KB
ID:	2613839   Click image for larger version

Name:	5.png
Views:	128
Size:	127.9 KB
ID:	2613841  

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to nitishk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nitishk
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Reserved

 
killoid
Old
#3  
killoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 943
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: 23.7000 N, 90.3750 E
can you make it compatible with Gingerbread plz?
Quote:
"I've never actually seen a mongoose or an antelope. My zoology may be inaccurate!"
My Thread:
[INDEX][XPOSED]List of Xposed Modules for Android 2.3.x


Samsung Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102
Rom: Stock GB 2.3.6
Kernel: Compact Kernel
Status: Rooted,Odexed


Nokia X2-00
 
nitishk
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by killoid View Post
can you make it compatible with Gingerbread plz?
I plan on adding Gingerbread support soon. Only reason that it is not in this release is because I don't know where xposed for GB currently stands. If it is stable enough I will gladly add support for it!

Now just to get a phone that runs GB.....
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nitishk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jack117
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Any ideas for troubleshooting other than the ones you have listed on the play store page? I made sure all my lockscreen settings were back to default and rebooted but dialing *12345 just takes me to voicemail still.
 
nitishk
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack117 View Post
Any ideas for troubleshooting other than the ones you have listed on the play store page? I made sure all my lockscreen settings were back to default and rebooted but dialing *12345 just takes me to voicemail still.
What phone and ROM do you have?
 
Jack117
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitishk View Post
What phone and ROM do you have?
I have a nexus 4 running stock 4.4.2
 
nitishk
Old
(Last edited by nitishk; 24th February 2014 at 07:44 PM.) Reason: Changed PIN from *12345 to *#*#54321
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack117 View Post
I have a nexus 4 running stock 4.4.2
That is very strange. I have tested it myself on a Nexus 4 running KitKat and it works. Try this:
1. Disable all xposed modules including lockdown
2. Make sure you have a PIN set via system settings
3. Restart phone
4. Enable lockdown
5. Restart phone
6. Unlock phone using the PIN you set in the system settings
7. Dial *#*#54321 and call it
The Following User Says Thank You to nitishk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JOKERz
Old
(Last edited by JOKERz; 24th February 2014 at 03:05 AM.)
#9  
JOKERz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 230
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Grave
cool, gonna try it

btw can it set to change the settings in different profile?
 
nitishk
Old
(Last edited by nitishk; 24th February 2014 at 03:16 AM.)
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOKERz View Post
cool, gonna try it

btw can it set to change the settings in different profile?
Not yet but that is coming for sure. I have planned for that and a few other features I'm really excited about! Stay tuned

EDIT: Also please feel free to suggest any settings you have in mind specifically. I cannot make this into a DevDB yet so I can take requests here but as soon as I hit the minimum post count I will convert this thread. (Really should have joined xda sooner eh?)

The Following User Says Thank You to nitishk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
lockdown, xposed, xposed framework, xposed module
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes