Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][4.0.3+ & GB][XPOSED] NotifyClean

OP defim

10th October 2013, 02:29 AM   |  #1  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Cleans up the notification area, and much more

You could configure which apps are allowed to create notifications in the top left area, the notification area. If an app creates a notification it will be collected and added to the list.
You could deny all notifications of an app or only specific messages - if it's not a customized notification. So I used it to hide "waiting for connection", but not "you are connected".
Changed settings are applied after a reboot!
With a donation you supports this app and get more options.

Important:
This app needs the Xposed Framework. The framework requires root access for installation. Don't forget to enable the module in Xposed. You can grab it here: Xposed Installer

Donation:
  • No self-promotion in the app.
  • Per app: Hide icon in status bar (collapsed notification area)
  • Per app: Show notification expanded by default (API>15)
  • Per app: Order of notifications (move up/down in the list)
  • Per app: Move to bottom of the list and hide the icon in the status bar
  • Per app: Deny full screen notifications
  • Per app: No floating-in (ticker) text in status bar
  • Per app: Disable LED
  • Per app: Disable vibration
  • Per app: Disable sound
  • Per app: Set notification as removable (ongoing), but also removes "service bit"
  • Per app: Remove a notification if a newly created was denied (remove updated)
  • Per app: Regex pattern matching
  • Per app: Tasker support
  • Clear unblocked notifications for all apps
  • Show all apps, even without notifications yet
  • You support this app and further development!

Website: http://tinyurl.com/lmg9xe6
Play Store: http://tinyurl.com/mfcd47f
Xposed Repository: http://tinyurl.com/kyaeolu
Changelog: http://tinyurl.com/kuufkod


Why this app? I liked this function of LBE, but i wante to remove LBE

Translation:
You could find here a interface to translate the english strings: http://tinyurl.com/okycacj
A free account of www.oneskyapp.com is required to edit. Additional, please attach your email address or send it via PM
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	notifyclean0.jpg
Views:	22525
Size:	26.7 KB
ID:	2314294   Click image for larger version

Name:	notifyclean1.jpg
Views:	17743
Size:	24.3 KB
ID:	2314295   Click image for larger version

Name:	notifyclean2.png
Views:	9831
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	2498630   Click image for larger version

Name:	notifyclean3.png
Views:	7883
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	2511391   Click image for larger version

Name:	notifyclean4.png
Views:	7573
Size:	56.1 KB
ID:	2511392  
Last edited by defim; 27th May 2014 at 01:01 AM.
The Following 56 Users Say Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2013, 10:15 AM   |  #2  
android404's Avatar
Senior Member
Oslo
Thanks Meter: 495
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Looks very interesting. Do you know in how far this might conflict or work with other, similar modules and/or on certain phones and android versions? Specifically I'm on an lg g2 with xblast installed and without a working recovery, and i don't want to risk a bootloop.
10th October 2013, 11:27 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android404

Looks very interesting. Do you know in how far this might conflict or work with other, similar modules and/or on certain phones and android versions? Specifically I'm on an lg g2 with xblast installed and without a working recovery, and i don't want to risk a bootloop.

No recovery, no party.
You are risking too much!
10th October 2013, 11:40 AM   |  #4  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by android404

Do you know in how far this might conflict or work with other, similar modules and/or on certain phones and android versions? Specifically I'm on an lg g2 with xblast installed and without a working recovery, and i don't want to risk a bootloop.




Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

[*]Multiple mods can be installed at the same time, even if they change the same package. So you can use these battery icons and those quick toggles. Even hooking the same method twice is possible. Of course, this only works properly if the mods are not trying to do incompatible things.[/LIST]


I've about 10 modules activated on my device. Xposed should catch all exceptions of modules
The Following User Says Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2013, 06:18 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by defim

I've about 10 modules activated on my device. Xposed should catch all exceptions of modules

It doesn't, I've had bootloops when trying incompatible modules just for kicks.
You're better off waiting for a proper recovery imo.


Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 4
The Following User Says Thank You to GriffinSauce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2013, 08:10 PM   |  #6  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GriffinSauce

, I've had bootloops when trying incompatible modules just for kicks.

Which modules exactly? Maybe one of them does'nt work, even without others

Quote:
Originally Posted by GriffinSauce

You're better off waiting for a proper recovery imo.

Manual "recovery":
* start adb within your recovery and connect to it by computer
* remove file /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/modules.list (for xposed 2.3)
-> no modules will beloaded
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2013, 10:08 PM   |  #7  
themadproducer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,288
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by defim

Which modules exactly? Maybe one of them does'nt work, even without others



Manual "recovery":
* start adb within your recovery and connect to it by computer
* remove file /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/modules.list (for xposed 2.3)
-> no modules will beloaded

Even easier...
I have a file named "Xposed-Disabler-cwm.zip" on my sd card. (I believe I downloaded it along with the main Xposed app)
If, due to a module, I get into a boot loop issue etc., which I have...then I simply boot into recovery (without a pc) and run this zip. Boom. All modules are temporarily disabled.
10th October 2013, 10:43 PM   |  #8  
flexxoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 67
 
340 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
No need for this. gravity have that option now and with out paying!!!!

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
11th October 2013, 01:46 AM   |  #9  
defim's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
@themadproducer
I have Xposed-Disabler-cwm.zip too, dated to 10.10.2013, Xposed installer creates it. But now you know to en-/disable without sdcard

@flexxoo As i wrote in the OP also LBE has such an option. But i dont like it to get additional an adblocker, virusscanner, firewall, traffic counte etc bundled. All these additional features consumes memory, uses the cpu and drain your battery.
Maybe you should first try the app before you blame. Then you would also know that you do not have to donate to block notifications
The Following User Says Thank You to defim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th October 2013, 02:38 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag DHS, CA.
Thanks Meter: 80
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by android404

Looks very interesting. Do you know in how far this might conflict or work with other, similar modules and/or on certain phones and android versions? Specifically I'm on an lg g2 with xblast installed and without a working recovery, and i don't want to risk a bootloop.







Quote:
Originally Posted by themadproducer

Even easier...
I have a file named "Xposed-Disabler-cwm.zip" on my sd card. (I believe I downloaded it along with the main Xposed app)
If, due to a module, I get into a boot loop issue etc., which I have...then I simply boot into recovery (without a pc) and run this zip. Boom. All modules are temporarily disabled.

Lol. They posted the manual "recovery" for a reason Lol.

Sent from my XT926 using Tapatalk 4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes