Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,571 Members 54,836 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Mod][Xposed] [09/17] 30/45 steps media and call volume Xposed module

Tip us?
 
hansthegeek
Old
(Last edited by hansthegeek; 18th September 2013 at 09:06 PM.)
#1  
hansthegeek's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cologne
Default [Mod][Xposed] [09/17] 30/45 steps media and call volume Xposed module

I made an Xposed module it should work on any device with installed Xposed framework. Feel free to try and send me feedback.
I can not guarantee that this will work with every device/rom but it should on most! There are several reports of issues with TouchWiz based ROMs

UPDATE:
Module is now available under Downloads in the Xposed app itself. Please Download it from there!


guide:

1. install http://dl.xposed.info/latest.apk
2. open app click "Framework" and "Install/Update"
3. click Download and choose XVolume
4. click Download again and install app
5. click Modules and tick XVolume30
3. Install my apk
4. open Xposed app and go to "Modules"
5. tick XVolume

6. Reboot
7. enjoy

If it dosn't work for you please post me your /data/xposed/debug.log here.

UPDATE: Simple UI added. Remove old app before installing the new one in Setting->Apps please.

Original mod without xposed (but a little more tricky) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2326333
The Following 68 Users Say Thank You to hansthegeek For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lontu
Old
#2  
lontu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
How to check that it's working?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 4
Sony Xperia Z1 running Stock 4.4.2

Samsung Galaxy Ace Samsung Galaxy S+ Samsung Galaxy Grand Hitech S100 Micromax A54 Micromax A89 Gionee Dream D1 Samsung Tab 2 Samsung Galaxy Note II

Please click 'Thanks' if you like my post
The Following User Says Thank You to lontu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hansthegeek
Old
#3  
hansthegeek's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cologne
Quote:
Originally Posted by lontu View Post
How to check that it's working?
Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 4
Turn the mediavolume down to zero. Then press Vol+ and count. You should have 30 Steps now. If not so please post or send me your /data/xposed/debug.log

THX
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hansthegeek For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pkt_Lnt
Old
#4  
Pkt_Lnt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1666
Posts: 2,863
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SLO
It works perfectly on Cataclysm ROM (Google based) on GNex. Thank you so very much! I had another module that had tons of mods I did not need. Happy Happy!! I'll post this in a couple threads and get more traffic here.
Remember - XDA is trying to teach you to fish, not just give you a fish.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~
Samsung Galaxy S4 Active i9295 GSM /// [ROM][WIP/Experimental][AOSP][4.3.1] Google Edition for SGS4A (Int'l) /// Gravity Box [JB]
Google Galaxy Nexus i9250 GSM /// [ROM] [AOSP] Shiny ROM: OTA-Like, Stock Android [4.4.4] [KTU84P] /// Gravity Box [KK]
Google Nexus 7.2013 /// 4.4.4 [KTU84P] Stock KitKat (unlocked & rooted) /// Gravity Box [KK]
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pkt_Lnt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GaMeFaNaTi3
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 22
Join Date: Aug 2010
Works great thanks!
 
Lim Wee Huat
Old
#6  
Lim Wee Huat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 923
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Johor Bahru
Working great on both of my Nexus 7 and 10 running Rasbeanjelly. Thanks.
 
mbze430
Old
(Last edited by mbze430; 11th September 2013 at 11:23 PM.)
#7  
mbze430's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 1,273
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Los Angeles Area
using Xposed v2.2 installed but will not show up in both Xposed modules or in the Apps list.

EDIT: Installed through the new v2.2 download interface and that works.
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3 + Quantum v5
Samsung Galaxy Note 8 + Official CM11


 
 
StormIceX
Old
#8  
StormIceX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 374
Join Date: Aug 2011
after the step 15 we have a boost of volume?

Inviato dal mio maguro usando Tapatalk 4
 
hansthegeek
Old
#9  
hansthegeek's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cologne
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormIceX View Post
after the step 15 we have a boost of volume?

Inviato dal mio maguro usando Tapatalk 4
I'm not shure but i think max volume stays the same but with more steps you can adjust the volume better.
 
kalel29
Old
#10  
kalel29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
nice,working fine on an LG Optimus L7 II (P714)

Tags
mod, music, volume, xposed
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes