Post Reply

[MOD][XPOSED][4.4+] Alternate App Picker (KK) [1.0]

OP IaguCool

18th December 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #1  
IaguCool's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 916
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
All credits go to the creator of the original module for Jelly Bean (4.1/4.2/4.3) - @qwerty12

This Xposed modification brings back an ICS-style default application picker where you just tap the application name once for it to launch, and tap a checkbox prior to that if you want it to be the default app.
This is a modified version for KitKat only!
If you need the module for Jelly Bean, you can find it here:
http://repo.xposed.info/module/pk.qw...rnateapppicker
If you're on KitKat, get the modified version here:
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.i...rnateapppicker
NOTE: Unlikely to work on devices with TouchWiz!
Last edited by IaguCool; 19th December 2014 at 12:07 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to IaguCool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Goiania
Thanks Meter: 5
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Unhappy
Not works on dn3
19th December 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #3  
IaguCool's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 916
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucaslc7

Not works on dn3

It's really unlikely to work with TouchWiz, and I don't have a device with TouchWiz to test on.
Last edited by IaguCool; 19th December 2014 at 12:26 PM.
27th January 2015, 06:20 AM   |  #4  
stefanjadex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Is not working here on Note 4 KK Touch wiz original + rooted.
Too bad, it worked under ICS.

Sent from my SM-N910F using XDA Free mobile app
20th February 2015, 09:50 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
It works on Omega v40 (4.4.2) but I have many errors in the logfile of Xposed, so I disabled it.
This is the error part from AlternateAppPicker in the Xposed log:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at pk.qwerty12.alternateapppicker.AlternateAppPicker$ 1.afterHookedMethod(AlternateAppPicker.java:68)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.handleHookedMe thod(XposedBridge.java:645)
at com.android.internal.app.ResolverActivity.onCreate (Native Method)
at com.android.internal.app.ChooserActivity.onCreate( ChooserActivity.java:55)
at android.app.Activity.performCreate(Activity.java:5 426)
at android.app.Instrumentation.callActivityOnCreate(I nstrumentation.java:1105)
at android.app.ActivityThread.performLaunchActivity(A ctivityThread.java:2269)
at android.app.ActivityThread.handleLaunchActivity(Ac tivityThread.java:2363)
at android.app.ActivityThread.access$900(ActivityThre ad.java:161)
at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(Activit yThread.java:1265)
at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:10 2)
at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:157)
at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.jav a:5356)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:515)
at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCa ller.run(ZygoteInit.java:1265)
at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit .java:1081)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:132)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
CAP: Resolver field not found.


But anyway, with the much more potent module "Complete Action Plus" this module is not needed, so no worries.
Last edited by francwalter; 20th February 2015 at 10:02 PM.
28th February 2015, 04:44 AM   |  #6  
intika's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
Hi

Thanks for you amazing work !

is it possible to see what you changed regardless the original source please
https://github.com/qwerty12/AlternateAppPicker

Thanks a lot !
28th February 2015, 04:41 PM   |  #7  
IaguCool's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 916
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by intika

Hi

Thanks for you amazing work !

is it possible to see what you changed regardless the original source please
https://github.com/qwerty12/AlternateAppPicker

Thanks a lot !

Actually I did this using smali editing. Can't remember the exact details, but I remember that in KK, Google renamed the "resolver_grid" layout to "resolver_list", and that's why the original module doesn't work.
The Following User Says Thank You to IaguCool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 12:11 AM   |  #8  
intika's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
Thanks a lot for the info

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes