FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD][XPOSED][4.0+] CpuTemp in Statusbar

1,102 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,842
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This little module allows you to show the CPU temperature in the statusbar.
Features:
- show temperature left or right (default is left)
- set update interval (default is 1000ms=1s)
- update interval will be stopped when screen is turned off to safe battery

If it doesn't work on your device then the temperature is stored in a different file.
Please contact me in this case and I'll fix it for you.

Sourcecode: https://github.com/M1cha/android_app_cputempinstatusbar
Download: http://repo.xposed.info/module/info....utempstatusbar
The Following 71 Users Say Thank You to m11kkaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd October 2013, 07:54 PM |#2  
JonisskylineE's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
First of all great idea, but it didn't work for me.

Sent from SGSII
Plus GT-9105p
Stock on 4.2.2 JellyBean
Rooted ofc
And supercharged!!! ^_^
22nd October 2013, 08:28 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag york
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I had wanted to add this to one of my apps (Informer) but TBH I didn't know where to start! it's not working though, I've just two options Update Interval / Postion and no noti started

I've got galaxy nexus 4.3 ...... can't remember for the life of me what Rom...
22nd October 2013, 08:45 PM |#4  
m11kkaa's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,842
 
Donate to Me
More
I've updated to v1.1 which adds more support.I hope, that it now will work for all of you. If the temperatur will be too high(i.e. 340 instead of 34) tell me and I'll add a division by 10 for your device.
The Following User Says Thank You to m11kkaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 08:58 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag york
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Just installed and still nothing.... no error or anything
22nd October 2013, 09:10 PM |#6  
m11kkaa's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,842
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you check if one of these path's exists and is readable on your device?https://github.com/M1cha/android_app...Temp.java#L123


Also check for a Warning from my app in logcat.
22nd October 2013, 09:25 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag york
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
File f = new File("/sys/devices/platform/omap/omap_temp_sensor.0/temperature"); // got this
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/kernel/debug/tegra_thermal/temp_tj"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/cpu_temp"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/class/thermal/thermal_zone0/temp"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/class/thermal/thermal_zone1/temp"); // no
mode = 0;
}
if(!f.exists()) {
f = new File("/sys/devices/platform/s5p-tmu/curr_temp"); // no
mode = 1;
}
22nd October 2013, 09:27 PM |#8  
m11kkaa's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,842
 
Donate to Me
More
what are the permissions of this file? it must be readable for the system user.
22nd October 2013, 09:40 PM |#9  
ghul21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bielsko-Biała ( Łódź )
Thanks Meter: 3,326
 
More


Can you make on the edge of the screen ? It's really on the center of the screen. And plausibility of the colour set will be perfect 😁

Wysłane z mojego HTC One przy użyciu Tapatalka
22nd October 2013, 09:42 PM |#10  
m11kkaa's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,842
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghul21



Can you make on the edge of the screen ? It's really on the center of the screen. And plausibility of the colour set will be perfect 😁

Wysłane z mojego HTC One przy użyciu Tapatalka

Do you mean the absolute left side? The Option Left/Right means if the icon is inserted as first or last icon in the icon-tray
The Following User Says Thank You to m11kkaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 09:48 PM |#11  
ghul21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bielsko-Biała ( Łódź )
Thanks Meter: 3,326
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m11kkaa

Do you mean the absolute left side? The Option Left/Right means if the icon is inserted as first or last icon in the icon-tray

Yup it will be perfect 😜

Edit

One more thing, is it possible to add current cpu frequency or its it to much 😉


Wysłane z mojego HTC One przy użyciu Tapatalka
Last edited by ghul21; 22nd October 2013 at 09:52 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes