Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][Xposed] Disable Google Location consent

OP MohammadAG

19th September 2013, 01:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Requires Xposed Framework!

This module auto-agrees to and disables this dialog:


Compatibility:
This mod should work on all devices with Google's NetworkLocation.apk, which is shipped with devices that are Play Store certified.

Source:
The mod is open source, and licensed under GPLv3: https://github.com/MohammadAG/Xposed...cation-Consent

Download:
By installing this module, you agree to the following:
"Allow Google's location service to collect anonymous location data. Some data may be stored on your device. Collection may occur even when no apps are running."
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.m...ocationconsent

Thanks to:
Support development:
If you found this mod useful, consider donating with PayPal.
Last edited by MohammadAG; 7th May 2014 at 12:11 AM.
The Following 80 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th September 2013, 11:47 PM   |  #2  
themadproducer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,287
 
2,717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
This Mod is working perfect on my S3 Stock ICS.
I used to have a clumsy semi effective workaround with Tasker using macros to imitate button pushes. I abandoned that long ago. But this mod works great. Now Tasker can easily disable/enable Location preference at screen off/on without that daft popup consent notification.
Thanks MohammadAG
27th September 2013, 01:26 AM   |  #3  
Sblast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chiko is Lord
Thanks Meter: 282
 
1,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Thank you
30th September 2013, 09:28 PM   |  #4  
FireBird_89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 39
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Love this!!!
I find that having "Use Wireless Networks" causes a lot of NLP collector wakelocks, but I like using the functionality of Google Now and other apps that could utilize the network location.
I set up a Tasker Profile so that when I open Google Now, it enables the wireless network location. (normally that would make a prompt show up every time I open up google now, but this removes the prompt and makes it all work amazingly well.
Thanks a lot!!
The Following User Says Thank You to FireBird_89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th October 2013, 07:16 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
What would be even better is if you were able to disable the background location polling...

NlpCollectorWakelock causes so much battery drain on my device (even though I don't have any apps that use network location in the background, this is strictly Google building out its databases) that I have to keep network location turned off.

Your module saves us from having to tap to agree when we turn it back on (or saves writing a Tasker script to do it automatically), but a fix for the underlying problem would be even better
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to paour For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2013, 07:35 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Not working on my Verizon HTC One
29th October 2013, 03:28 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Exclamation
Not working on Nexus 4
Plz help!
29th October 2013, 03:30 PM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,199
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TidusWulf

Not working on my Verizon HTC One



Quote:
Originally Posted by gunbox

Not working on Nexus 4
Plz help!

Did you install Xposed?

Sent from my Sony Xperia Z1 (C6903) using Taptalk 4
The Following User Says Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th October 2013, 10:54 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
yes. I use several mods for Xposed and the rest work
2nd November 2013, 12:06 AM   |  #10  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,330
 
5,910 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TidusWulf

yes. I use several mods for Xposed and the rest work

Is this module enabled (and have you rebooted)?

EDIT: Disregard this, I confused this thread with another.
How does it not work? This mod only maximizes your lockscreen widgets, similar to what would happen if you drag it downwards. Isn't that happening? Can you post a screenshot right after you turn your screen on?
Last edited by GermainZ; 2nd November 2013 at 12:45 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
consent, google, location, module, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes