Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][XPOSED][4.4+]Force immersive mode in selected apps

OP hamzahrmalik

8th January 2015, 12:15 AM   |  #241  
Face_Plant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 359
 
892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzahrmalik

Are you sure its related to this mod?
Seems a little strange to me
Happen in anything other than Tapatalk?

Sent from my amazingly awesome OnePlus One using Tapatalk

Happens in any app I immerse. Tapatalk, stock SMS app, Gmail, etc. If I unimmerse the app it goes away.

To clarify, the screen only shakes when I try to select text that I typed in a reply box or whatever you want call it. For example, if I didn't like a large section of something I typed I'll I select it while scrolling up or down the page at the same time and the screen shakes like crazy.

It's done this on my Galaxy Nexus, Note 3, and now my Note 4.

If I can find a good screen recording app I'll record it and post it here.

Edit- here's a video:

Last edited by Face_Plant; 8th January 2015 at 12:30 AM.
8th January 2015, 02:14 AM   |  #242  
Member
Seattle
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Hello everyone, anybody have a fix for selection tools disappearing after text has been selected? It happens in most apps when selecting text while typing.

Thanks!
14th January 2015, 07:15 PM   |  #243  
Tinchoska's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hudson, Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Guys is it possible this module drink some juice from my g2?
14th January 2015, 10:40 PM   |  #244  
hamzahrmalik's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,512
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinchoska

Guys is it possible this module drink some juice from my g2?

Naturally it will a bit
Evey time you open a new screen it checks if you have immersive mode on for that app

Sent from my amazingly awesome OnePlus One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to hamzahrmalik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2015, 07:03 AM   |  #245  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamzahrmalik

This module allows you to force certain apps to use immersive mode. The mod includes an interface for choosing which apps should use immersive mode. You may need to reboot after adding apps to the list.
The app can be found as an attachment to this post and also on the Xposed repo.
Please report problems on this thread, new suggestions are also welcome, just make sure you are on latest version and check nobody has already reported what you are!
Inpired by Immerse Me by MohammadAG

Changelog
Version 2.1.1
Fixed a glitch with content "leaking" into status bar
Version 2.1
On the fly toggling
Select all button
Version 2.0
Brand new improved UI with multi select
Toggle Activity, can be disabled from settings
Version 1.1.1
Bug fixes
Version 1.1
Better UI, select apps from list rather than enter package name!

Thank you very much.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes