FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD][Xposed] Immerse Me - KitKat Immersive Mode for all apps

1,080 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,469
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Requires Xposed Framework!

This module forces Immersive mode for all applications on KitKat. The effect is similar to CM's Expanded Desktop mode.

Users wanting to configure this on a per-app basis should look out for an App Settings update, when I push a patch against it.

Screenshots:
Immersive mode - Swiping down or up to show UI elements.


Compatibility:
KitKat, 4.4+ only!

Download:
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.mohammadag.immerseme

Source code:
Source code is here: https://github.com/MohammadAG/Xposed-ImmerseMe
You may not post it on the Play Store, whether for free or not.

Support development:
If you found this mod useful, consider donating with PayPal.
Last edited by MohammadAG; 6th May 2014 at 11:12 PM.
The Following 117 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th December 2013, 09:09 PM |#2  
Christiancs1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 3,309
 
Donate to Me
More
Am liking this perfect for me thanks

Kitkat s2..
The Following User Says Thank You to Christiancs1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 09:27 PM |#3  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,210
 
More
Awesome
6th December 2013, 10:05 PM |#4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Poconos
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
More
Do you even sleep... Or just write xposed mods?



Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 10:13 PM |#5  
th3hate's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Works perfectly thank you.

Only complaint is that swiping from the edge also scrolls the page I'm on.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to th3hate For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 11:01 PM |#6  
thedisturbedone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Haven't tried it yet but I know im gonna love it!
6th December 2013, 11:18 PM |#7  
rirozizo's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag wonderland... soon
Thanks Meter: 1,417
 
More
opening keyboard makes the navbar appear (which is logical since it has the down button to close the keyboard), but when i close it, the navbar doesn't hide itself

Sent from my Nexus 4
6th December 2013, 11:41 PM |#8  
cmoG530's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,079
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riro Zizo

opening keyboard makes the navbar appear (which is logical since it has the down button to close the keyboard), but when i close it, the navbar doesn't hide itself

Sent from my Nexus 4

Pressing the back button is a work around. Although, of course, you know...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
7th December 2013, 12:00 AM |#9  
Cuzz1369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 3,254
 
Donate to Me
More
Need the ability to turn it off on the homescreen, or move the dock down. I have a big blank space where the navbar used to be.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386374441823.jpg
Views:	3007
Size:	177.4 KB
ID:	2437470  
7th December 2013, 02:47 AM |#10  
cmoG530's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,079
 
More
I'd like to add that it sometimes cuts off apps at the top. For instance:



So, it sometimes takes having to exit said app, to restore the top.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
7th December 2013, 02:56 AM |#11  
lowvolt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
More
Love it. Thank you

via my slapped KIT KAT moto X

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes