5,605,373 Members 41,341 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][Xposed] Immerse Me - KitKat Immersive Mode for all apps

Tip us?
 
MohammadAG
Old
(Last edited by MohammadAG; 6th December 2013 at 12:03 PM.)
#1  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3339
Posts: 905
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Jerusalem

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD][Xposed] Immerse Me - KitKat Immersive Mode for all apps

Requires Xposed Framework!

This module forces Immersive mode for all applications on KitKat. The effect is similar to CM's Expanded Desktop mode.

Users wanting to configure this on a per-app basis should look out for an App Settings update, when I push a patch against it.

Screenshots:
Immersive mode - Swiping down or up to show UI elements.


Compatibility:
KitKat, 4.4+ only!

Download:
http://dl-count.xposed.info/modules/..._v1_917830.apk

Source code:
Source code is here: https://github.com/MohammadAG/Xposed-ImmerseMe
You may not post it on the Play Store, whether for free or not.

Support development:
If you found this mod useful, consider donating with PayPal.
Follow me on Twitter: @MohammadAG
Google+: https://plus.google.com/103508952817353883168/posts

Check out my Xposed modules.
Send files with Android Beam™ on Android 4.1+: File Beam (Touch to Send)
Enable USB Mass Storage Mode on Samsung devices with SG USB Mass Storage Enabler.
Use your flashlight at different brightness levels with Adjustable Torch.
Enable Music Controls on your S-View screen with S-View Music Controls
The Following 105 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Christiancs1969
Old
#2  
Christiancs1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2732
Posts: 3,820
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: london
Am liking this perfect for me thanks

Kitkat s2..
The Following User Says Thank You to Christiancs1969 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mauam
Old
#3  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5878
Posts: 3,544
Join Date: Jan 2011
Awesome
 
rignfool
Old
#4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 486
Posts: 1,788
Join Date: Dec 2010
Do you even sleep... Or just write xposed mods?



Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
th3hate
Old
#5  
th3hate's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 40
Join Date: Sep 2012
Works perfectly thank you.

Only complaint is that swiping from the edge also scrolls the page I'm on.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to th3hate For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thedisturbedone
Old
#6  
thedisturbedone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 755
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Everywhere
Haven't tried it yet but I know im gonna love it!
Samsung Galaxy Ace | Sony Xperia T
 
rirozizo
Old
#7  
rirozizo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1082
Posts: 2,205
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: wonderland... soon
opening keyboard makes the navbar appear (which is logical since it has the down button to close the keyboard), but when i close it, the navbar doesn't hide itself

Sent from my Nexus 4

ISOCK youtube channel
ROM Specific Q&A/T Thread Template on the PORTAL

Get a (battery) Life!

Memeber of Slim Team (Support is never via PM)

Currently working on: Making slimkat in-depth reviews and updates

Phone: Google Nexus4 LG E960 Mako 16GB Black | ROM: SlimKat 4.4.2 | Kernel: stock slim | CPU: 0.3GHz-1.5GHz | Recovery: TWRP/MultiROM
Dropbox link <--- click this to get extra space!

My Blog

 
 
cmoG530
Old
#8  
cmoG530's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1002
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riro Zizo View Post
opening keyboard makes the navbar appear (which is logical since it has the down button to close the keyboard), but when i close it, the navbar doesn't hide itself

Sent from my Nexus 4
Pressing the back button is a work around. Although, of course, you know...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
Cuzz1369
Old
#9  
Cuzz1369's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1279
Posts: 2,247
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kitchener

 
DONATE TO ME
Need the ability to turn it off on the homescreen, or move the dock down. I have a big blank space where the navbar used to be.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386374441823.jpg
Views:	2726
Size:	177.4 KB
ID:	2437470  
nexus 5 - 32gb
nexus 7(2013) - 16gb
Samsung chromebook (running ubuntu 12.04)
 
cmoG530
Old
#10  
cmoG530's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1002
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Sep 2009
I'd like to add that it sometimes cuts off apps at the top. For instance:



So, it sometimes takes having to exit said app, to restore the top.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes