Post Reply

[MOD][Xposed] Immerse Me - KitKat Immersive Mode for all apps

OP MohammadAG

6th December 2013, 11:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 5,018
 
1,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Requires Xposed Framework!

This module forces Immersive mode for all applications on KitKat. The effect is similar to CM's Expanded Desktop mode.

Users wanting to configure this on a per-app basis should look out for an App Settings update, when I push a patch against it.

Screenshots:
Immersive mode - Swiping down or up to show UI elements.


Compatibility:
KitKat, 4.4+ only!

Download:
http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.mohammadag.immerseme

Source code:
Source code is here: https://github.com/MohammadAG/Xposed-ImmerseMe
You may not post it on the Play Store, whether for free or not.

Support development:
If you found this mod useful, consider donating with PayPal.
Last edited by MohammadAG; 6th May 2014 at 11:12 PM.
The Following 114 Users Say Thank You to MohammadAG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 09:09 PM   |  #2  
Christiancs1969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 3,066
 
4,223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Am liking this perfect for me thanks

Kitkat s2..
The Following User Says Thank You to Christiancs1969 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 09:27 PM   |  #3  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,850
 
4,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Awesome
6th December 2013, 10:05 PM   |  #4  
rignfool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 608
 
2,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Do you even sleep... Or just write xposed mods?



Sent from my Vivid 4G using Tapatalk
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to rignfool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 10:13 PM   |  #5  
th3hate's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Works perfectly thank you.

Only complaint is that swiping from the edge also scrolls the page I'm on.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to th3hate For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2013, 11:01 PM   |  #6  
thedisturbedone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Everywhere
Thanks Meter: 245
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Haven't tried it yet but I know im gonna love it!
6th December 2013, 11:18 PM   |  #7  
rirozizo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag wonderland... soon
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
opening keyboard makes the navbar appear (which is logical since it has the down button to close the keyboard), but when i close it, the navbar doesn't hide itself

Sent from my Nexus 4
6th December 2013, 11:41 PM   |  #8  
cmoG530's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
2,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riro Zizo

opening keyboard makes the navbar appear (which is logical since it has the down button to close the keyboard), but when i close it, the navbar doesn't hide itself

Sent from my Nexus 4

Pressing the back button is a work around. Although, of course, you know...

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
7th December 2013, 12:00 AM   |  #9  
Cuzz1369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 1,566
 
2,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Need the ability to turn it off on the homescreen, or move the dock down. I have a big blank space where the navbar used to be.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386374441823.jpg
Views:	2905
Size:	177.4 KB
ID:	2437470  
7th December 2013, 02:47 AM   |  #10  
cmoG530's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,072
 
2,401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I'd like to add that it sometimes cuts off apps at the top. For instance:



So, it sometimes takes having to exit said app, to restore the top.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xposed Framework Modules by ThreadRank