FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[Mod][Xposed] Amplify - Battery Extender - Control alarms, services, and wakelocks

660 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,846
 
By cryptyk, Recognized Contributor on 21st August 2014, 01:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Yesterday, 06:08 AM |#5331  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by startswithPendswithOOH

You need to soft reboot (can be done from the xposed installer app: open installer, select framework, select soft reboot) to have the selinux mode change app work. It intializes too late for the framework to detect its permissive status on a normal reboot.
Or...find a .zip file you can flash in recovery that makes your setup permissive by default.
Edit: here's a link for makepermissive.zip... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=36

Thanks.

I get what you're saying,, but i've progresssed a bit from this situation and now i have a kernel flashed which has changed the SELINUX state to permissive... so xposed is seeing the permissive flag,,, but amplify still isn't working right....

Now, i'm reaching the conlclusion that amplify isn't working right with xposed on 5.1.1 as it keeps resetting the stats files.... i've tried a lot, and i can only presume this...i'm not a coder so i wont know how to find the root cause of this...
 
 
Yesterday, 10:07 AM |#5332  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregferns

Thanks.

I get what you're saying,, but i've progresssed a bit from this situation and now i have a kernel flashed which has changed the SELINUX state to permissive... so xposed is seeing the permissive flag,,, but amplify still isn't working right....

Now, i'm reaching the conlclusion that amplify isn't working right with xposed on 5.1.1 as it keeps resetting the stats files.... i've tried a lot, and i can only presume this...i'm not a coder so i wont know how to find the root cause of this...

Apart from seeing the stats blank, did anyone having this issue really check whether Amplify is working by checking in BBS or something else?
I think that in your case the stats files continuously resetting should not have an impact on Amplify restricting wakelocks and alarms or blocking services. After all it is only the stats.
Why don't you block a service and see whether that runs?
Yesterday, 10:22 AM |#5333  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnsmani

Apart from seeing the stats blank, did anyone having this issue really check whether Amplify is working by checking in BBS or something else?
I think that in your case the stats files continuously resetting should not have an impact on Amplify restricting wakelocks and alarms or blocking services. After all it is only the stats.
Why don't you block a service and see whether that runs?

I have blocked stats and services also,, as per op,,, maybe not all, but most of them and then posted BBS logs here,,, but @Celestial Fury and even @orville87 checked (and i agree with them ) that nothing is being limited....

I will now try from tonight (since i'm currently in office ) by installing CM 12 (Android 5.0.2) which had come with the phone.... and then try and see what happens....
Yesterday, 11:43 AM |#5334  
1ceb0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 6,139
 
Donate to Me
More
Offtopic but I thought it's good to know:
Amplify has been featured on phonearena website.

Congratulations!
The Following User Says Thank You to 1ceb0x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 11:53 AM |#5335  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
For those on 5.1 and get message "checking exposed", just pinch the side munue on the left then press back, repeat and then it should work.
Yesterday, 03:11 PM |#5336  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 547
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregferns

I have blocked stats and services also,, as per op,,, maybe not all, but most of them and then posted BBS logs here,,, but @Celestial Fury and even @orville87 checked (and i agree with them ) that nothing is being limited....

I will now try from tonight (since i'm currently in office ) by installing CM 12 (Android 5.0.2) which had come with the phone.... and then try and see what happens....

Just remember that 5.0.2 needs a different xposed version than 5.1.1...
5.0.X link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3034811
5.1.1 link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...posed-t3072979
The Following User Says Thank You to startswithPendswithOOH For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 06:22 PM |#5337  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by startswithPendswithOOH

Just remember that 5.0.2 needs a different xposed version than 5.1.1...
5.0.X link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=3034811
5.1.1 link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...posed-t3072979

Thanks friend... Yes i know...
The Following User Says Thank You to gregferns For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wakelock xposed nlp
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes