FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MOD][XPOSED] Suggestions Toggle

29th June 2014, 07:38 PM |#1  
theknut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,773
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm using Swiftkey pretty much since my first Android smartphone and it always bugged me when I wanted to type email addresses or other stuff the dictionary didn't contain. So when I type something and hit the spacebar the word would be autocorrected to something completely different. I always wished there would be a simple toggle to enable/disable autocompletion/suggestions. Well, now there is!

This module allows you to double tap any text box to enable/disable suggestions. It's tested on Swiftkey and Google keyboard both on Android KitKat.



Featured on
Requirements
Instructions
  1. download the module and install it
  2. activate it in Xposed Installer → Modules
  3. reboot your device
  4. double tap in a text box to enable/disable suggestions
  5. Celebrate!

Thanks
Source
https://github.com/theknut/SuggestionsToggle

Download
http://repo.xposed.info/module/de.th...gestionstoggle
Last edited by theknut; 7th July 2014 at 10:05 PM.
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to theknut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th June 2014, 07:46 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,064
 
More
See this baby being quite useful. Should have been part of the system from the start!
Will give it a try once that "issue" is resolved.
29th June 2014, 07:57 PM |#3  
theknut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,773
 
Donate to Me
More
It's not really an issue. I only noticed it when being in Google Mail, double tapping in the subject, then going to the message body, double tapping and then going back to the subject field. So this use case is rather rare. Usually you are in Whatsapp or any other messaging service and operate only in a single field. Not multiple.
29th June 2014, 08:29 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag 'schland
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Is it possible that the app will remember my settings for certain fields? For example disable the auto correction when it meets again the input field of a mail address in kmail?
29th June 2014, 11:39 PM |#5  
themadproducer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
More
@theknut
Great mod idea. :good.
With June 30 update, works great on Stock 4.0.4 . What at treat. Thanks.
(why Swiftkey devs don't add a toggle for this is beyond me!!!)
I have been wanting something like this for a LONG time!

Suggestion
- It would be great if this toggle could be triggered by a SHORTCUT. Then, we could use a mod like "Gesture Navigation" to toggle the feature on/off.
Last edited by themadproducer; 30th June 2014 at 05:52 PM.
29th June 2014, 11:44 PM |#6  
MegaMike604's Avatar
Member
Flag middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Not working on my galaxy s4 running kit kat either, hope this is fixed soon as it's a great idea.
30th June 2014, 07:52 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Not working on Moto G with Google Keyboard
30th June 2014, 08:14 AM |#8  
089man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,044
 
More
Not working on Samsung s2 with swift key.

Edit....
Now it's works fine with the update fix... Thanks Dev for the fix. Great..

I9100 Tapatalk 4, Spirit-Rom 4.4. 4
Last edited by 089man; 30th June 2014 at 12:33 PM.
30th June 2014, 08:55 AM |#9  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag /storage/sdcard1/Europe/Belgium/East-Flanders/Hamme
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Works great now over here. Nice module!

Sent from Tapatalk on my GT-I8190 running Novafusion's Carbon 4.4.4
Last edited by GXGOW; 30th June 2014 at 01:39 PM.
30th June 2014, 09:06 AM |#10  
theknut's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,773
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm soo sorry. There was a stupid typo making it not work properly.... It's working now though, thanks for the heads up! Please grab it from the repo again! I'd appreciate if you could update your post so that for new users it doesn't look like it's not working :-S
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to theknut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes