Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,444 Members 43,959 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][XPOSED] SwypeTweaks v1.3.0 [26 June, 14]

Tip us?
 
Democaliber
Old
#281  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danation View Post
Yeah, I'm not sure if there's a great way to go about this. After I add a few other features, I will likely revisit the settings Activity to make it a little nicer.



Yes, I've been trying to find it. I haven't found it yet, but I'll keep looking.
Sweet, yeah, if you can find it, that would be sweet...along with that Swype S on the settings button, and the button highlight color when you press and hold to choose alternate text.
 
bberryhill0
Old
#282  
bberryhill0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 555
Join Date: Feb 2009
Does anyone know where Swype stores its' dictionaries? People are complaining that they can't download languages.

Swyped from my Verizon LG G2 using Tapatalk Pro 4.5.2
 
XDAample
Old
#283  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Unhappy on 4.4.4, can't install apk

I'd used this module really nice. But after I update mine to Android 4.4.4 from 4.4.2, Can't even install this. Is this undergo some on 4.4.4?

Me use Xperia Z1 with stock 4.4.4, thanks.
 
fergdizzle9090
Old
(Last edited by fergdizzle9090; 14th July 2014 at 03:28 PM.)
#284  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 166
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago
did you think about ever adding a top number row? I would love it and think it could be useful for a lot of people

EDIT: just saw you are checking out possibly doing a number row, thanks man!

number row, emojis, and change all orange to white. I would definitely donate/pay for that!
The Following User Says Thank You to fergdizzle9090 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bajanman
Old
#285  
Bajanman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4726
Posts: 5,406
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles Ca.

 
DONATE TO ME
@Danation
Just dropping in found this thread about adding a number row to Swype. Would be nice to have this built in the module to add the #row. When I get some time I'm going to try it. I'll let you know, if and when I'm successfully done with it ok.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46214641

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
I CAN'T PROMISE to fix all your problems but I CAN PROMISEyou won't face them alone.


Rom I'm using with zero issues...
[4.4.2]DN3 V5(Ditto Note 3)

 
GatoL0c0
Old
#286  
GatoL0c0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 233
Posts: 667
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Escondido, CA
So I was just wondering. Why do you guys prefer the number row? I'm used to the 10 key layout on a keyboard so if I need to type a series of numbers I Swype to the "5" and viola, number pad.

---------------
Samsung Galaxy S3
CM11 Nightlies / PhilZ Touch Recovery 6.0 / TWRP / 0-Day PA GApps
--------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy S3
CM11 Nightlies / PhilZ Touch Recovery 6.0 / TWRP / 0-Day PA-GApps
 
Bajanman
Old
#287  
Bajanman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4726
Posts: 5,406
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles Ca.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GatoL0c0 View Post
So I was just wondering. Why do you guys prefer the number row? I'm used to the 10 key layout on a keyboard so if I need to type a series of numbers I Swype to the "5" and viola, number pad.

---------------
Samsung Galaxy S3
CM11 Nightlies / PhilZ Touch Recovery 6.0 / TWRP / 0-Day PA GApps
I do the same thing my friend. Been using Swype since it was first introduced to the world. And I've been hooked ever since.
But if it was an option too add it, don't think it's a bad idea. For those that prefer a number row than swiping like we do!!!
I'm very happy with how everything is atm!!
Just my 2

Sent from my T889 N2/N3/S5..
I CAN'T PROMISE to fix all your problems but I CAN PROMISEyou won't face them alone.


Rom I'm using with zero issues...
[4.4.2]DN3 V5(Ditto Note 3)

 
poczynek
Old
#288  
poczynek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 1,097
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sydney
Would give my first born if we can get a number row up the top!!
 
Rv57500
Old
#289  
Rv57500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 110
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by GatoL0c0 View Post
So I was just wondering. Why do you guys prefer the number row? I'm used to the 10 key layout on a keyboard so if I need to type a series of numbers I Swype to the "5" and viola, number pad.

---------------
Samsung Galaxy S3
CM11 Nightlies / PhilZ Touch Recovery 6.0 / TWRP / 0-Day PA GApps
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bajanman View Post
I do the same thing my friend. Been using Swype since it was first introduced to the world. And I've been hooked ever since.
But if it was an option too add it, don't think it's a bad idea. For those that prefer a number row than swiping like we do!!!
I'm very happy with how everything is atm!!
Just my 2

Sent from my T889 N2/N3/S5..
I also do this. But if a number row is added then it will be great.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rv57500 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bajanman
Old
#290  
Bajanman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4726
Posts: 5,406
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles Ca.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rv57500 View Post
I also do this. But if a number row is added then it will be great.
I actually got it fixed but having some problems swiping my words in...[emoji49][emoji36]
Going to mess with it a bit MORE...

Just sharing how it looks...

Sent from my T889 N2/N3/S5..
I CAN'T PROMISE to fix all your problems but I CAN PROMISEyou won't face them alone.


Rom I'm using with zero issues...
[4.4.2]DN3 V5(Ditto Note 3)


The Following User Says Thank You to Bajanman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
android, dragon, google voice recognition, swype, xposed
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes