Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,967 Members 46,821 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][XPOSED]Whatsapp Quiet Hours

Tip us?
 
JoyMoro
Old
#61  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 81
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Mumbai
Hi..

Great module. Works perfectly for whats app.

Does it work for OGwhatsApp??
If not, could you make one for OGwhatsapp.?

REGARDS

Sent from Note2.
 
pbosio
Old
#62  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoyMoro View Post
Hi..

Great module. Works perfectly for whats app.

Does it work for OGwhatsApp??
If not, could you make one for OGwhatsapp.?

REGARDS

Sent from Note2.
Sorry, It only works for the WhatsApp package... I have no time to develop and maintain another module.
 
warci
Old
#63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2011
@pbosio
Thanks for your module, works fine.

Hope you add more translations with the next releases.
In the attachment you can see my translations for values-de.
Including "mute_option_title", "mute_option_title_c" and "quitehourse_option_title" which are momently hard-coded.

Keep it up!
Attached Files
File Type: txt strings.txt - [Click for QR Code] (2.5 KB, 4 views)
 
pbosio
Old
#64  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by warci View Post
@pbosio
Thanks for your module, works fine.

Hope you add more translations with the next releases.
In the attachment you can see my translations for values-de.
Including "mute_option_title", "mute_option_title_c" and "quitehourse_option_title" which are momently hard-coded.

Keep it up!
Thank you very much for the translation!
I will added as soon as possible.
I had to hardcode those strings cause I encountered some issues while trying to read WQH's translation file from within WhatsApp package
 
thelast_star
Old
#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: bangalore
Is it possible to give mute for group conversations ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
Phone: HTC Magic 32A
SAPPHIRE PVT 32A ENG S-OFF H
ROM: [32A][6.35] CGX-Magic 1.0.5 (Android 2.3.7)
SPL: 1.76.2007 (SAPP10000)
Radio: 6.35.16.19
Recovery: recovery-RA-magic+-v2.0.0.1-seo.img
 
pbosio
Old
#66  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelast_star View Post
Is it possible to give mute for group conversations ?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
What do you mean by that? WhatsApp already added the feature to mute groups and their notification a long time ago
 
frank@
Old
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 175
Join Date: Jan 2011
maybe another feature request

some users of Whatsapp pretty annoying, because they send away every single sentence, instead of writing everything and then send
at my side, then the notification is played a lot of times in 2-3 minutes

hello --> ring
how are you --> ring
will we meet us -> ring ......

are there any chance to mute whatsapp for (let's say) 2 minutes (or customized time) since last notification?
or since last notification of same user?

Frank
 
pbosio
Old
#68  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by frank@ View Post
maybe another feature request

some users of Whatsapp pretty annoying, because they send away every single sentence, instead of writing everything and then send
at my side, then the notification is played a lot of times in 2-3 minutes

hello --> ring
how are you --> ring
will we meet us -> ring ......

are there any chance to mute whatsapp for (let's say) 2 minutes (or customized time) since last notification?
or since last notification of same user?

Frank
since last notification yes, since last notification from the same user probably not... I could never figured out how detect who is sending the message, it's easy when you have a notification from a single person, but when there are several notifications... I have no idea
I think your request is a good idea so I will implement it a soon as I find the time to do it, I'm having a really busy couple of month.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes