FORUMS

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Native Clip Board [3.2] [3/4/2015]

Announcement from DHM47: Please use the "feature request" tab ^
21st April 2015, 09:37 PM |#661  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micks29

That's what I thought too, thanks for the confirmation

It was a FYI, don't expect for it to be fixed for the version I am on.
 
 
22nd April 2015, 08:11 AM |#662  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Castanoff

It was a FYI, don't expect for it to be fixed for the version I am on.

Can you get a logcat?
Start recording then paste until the app force closes and then do it for another app (so there will 2 crashes in the same log)
22nd April 2015, 03:31 PM |#663  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DHM47

Can you get a logcat?
Start recording then paste until the app force closes and then do it for another app (so there will 2 crashes in the same log)

Attached is the logcat.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z 2015-04-22-09-17-44.7z - [Click for QR Code] (44.7 KB, 6 views)
22nd April 2015, 05:40 PM |#664  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Castanoff

Attached is the logcat.

Thanks
This is what I found in your logcat, it doesn't say any thing about my xposed code.
Code:
04-22 09:17:13.517 E/AndroidRuntime(11524): java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Wrong number of arguments; expected 2, got 1
04-22 09:17:13.517 E/AndroidRuntime(11524): 	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.invokeOriginalMethodNative(Native Method)
04-22 09:17:13.517 E/AndroidRuntime(11524): 	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.handleHookedMethod(XposedBridge.java:656)
04-22 09:17:13.517 E/AndroidRuntime(11524): 	at android.widget.Editor$SelectionActionModeCallback.<runtime internal resolution method>(Unknown Source)
Also I found this report
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=28
Which contains something similar
Code:
04-20 02:11:08.470 E/AndroidRuntime(9716): Caused by: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Wrong number of arguments; expected 3, got 1
04-20 02:11:08.470 E/AndroidRuntime(9716): 	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.invokeOriginalMethodNative(Native Method)
04-20 02:11:08.470 E/AndroidRuntime(9716): 	at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.handleHookedMethod(XposedBridge.java:656)
04-20 02:11:08.470 E/AndroidRuntime(9716): 	at com.google.android.music.ui.NowPlayingScreenFragment.<runtime internal resolution method>(Unknown Source)
So it seems to be an Xposed problem .So I can't help,sorry
The Following User Says Thank You to DHM47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2015, 05:46 PM |#665  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Thanks for looking into it.
2nd May 2015, 02:03 PM |#666  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
For me it does not work using a Note Application.
I can copy the text but it doesn´t appear in Native Clipboard.
A reason could be because the keyboard is open during copying?
Using a browser or Whatsapp it just works fine.
This error does not happen on very old version for me (2.5.1)
Anyone else got this?
Can someone create a Note in this App and try to copy it and see if it appears in Native Clipboard?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...y.noteme&hl=de

Edit: I made a video explaining hopefully better
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ijzwcb6nr7...52123.mp4?dl=0

Thanks!
Last edited by xk0niR; 2nd May 2015 at 02:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to xk0niR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Yesterday, 10:32 PM |#667  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xk0niR

For me it does not work using a Note Application.
I can copy the text but it doesn´t appear in Native Clipboard.
A reason could be because the keyboard is open during copying?
Using a browser or Whatsapp it just works fine.
This error does not happen on very old version for me (2.5.1)
Anyone else got this?
Can someone create a Note in this App and try to copy it and see if it appears in Native Clipboard?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...y.noteme&hl=de

Edit: I made a video explaining hopefully better
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ijzwcb6nr7...52123.mp4?dl=0

Thanks!

Thanks for the detailed report. You are using a Samsung Device, right?
Unfortunately, Samsung doesn't use Android's original clipboard, so any app that uses the system's copy button can't be detected by my app.
The good news is that the method I used in 2.5.1 is still there in the latest version just enable the option under "Advanced > Compatibility mode"
Yesterday, 11:33 PM |#668  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DHM47

Thanks for the detailed report. You are using a Samsung Device, right?
Unfortunately, Samsung doesn't use Android's original clipboard, so any app that uses the system's copy button can't be detected by my app.
The good news is that the method I used in 2.5.1 is still there in the latest version just enable the option under "Advanced > Compatibility mode"

Yes, its a Samsung device.
Thanks a lot. I completly forgot that option. Shame on me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes