Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Xposed Tool] HKThemeManager v7.1- Change Theme CM, Xtheme, HKTheme for rooted Phones

OP hdbk1986

7th January 2015, 08:45 AM   |  #1121  
Flag Reno
Thanks Meter: 0

6 posts
More
help please?
Ok so im still pretty new to rooting and theming but I have a rooted (towelroot) galaxy s4 sm-s975l model running stock ROM and xposed framework. I have downloaded and installed hktheme manager and also activated and rebooted. Ive gotten cotton candy cobalt theme to work. It themes about half of my phone I suppose. For some reason it doesnt theme all of my settings app but it themes some of my power menu etc.
Im not exactly sure what my issue is, but I am assuming it has something to do with apktools' file path... as I keep seeing this message:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-01-06-22-05-42.jpg
Views:	406
Size:	186.4 KB
ID:	3102498  
7th January 2015, 02:37 PM   |  #1122  
Thanks Meter: 793

1,477 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lynzie

Ok so im still pretty new to rooting and theming but I have a rooted (towelroot) galaxy s4 sm-s975l model running stock ROM and xposed framework. I have downloaded and installed hktheme manager and also activated and rebooted. Ive gotten cotton candy cobalt theme to work. It themes about half of my phone I suppose. For some reason it doesnt theme all of my settings app but it themes some of my power menu etc.
Im not exactly sure what my issue is, but I am assuming it has something to do with apktools' file path... as I keep seeing this message:

Samsung names its resources differently than AOSP, so you need to use a theme designed for TouchWiz for it to really work properly.

Sent from my Developer Edition Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk
8th January 2015, 04:32 AM   |  #1123  
Flag Reno

6 posts
More
Quote: