FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[MOD] LTE Only Mode for S5 [G900F]

1,220 posts
Thanks Meter: 764
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This mod adds "LTE only" option in Network mode (in system settings). Unlike using secret codes (which is less convenient), this is persists during boot.
Intended only for Samsung Galaxy S5 SM-G900F and possibly other S5 GSM/LTE models. Other (CDMA etc) models might be added depending on feedback/requests.

Note that WCDMA and GSM labels are switched but it works exactly the same as before. These are just labels switched by Samsung, probably because they are intended for different markets.

LTE Only Mode is also available from Xposed Module Repository (source).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	lteonlymode.png
Views:	6576
Size:	236.9 KB
ID:	2871423  
Attached Files
File Type: apk LTEOnlyModeS5.v0.1.0.apk - [Click for QR Code] (8.0 KB, 4334 views)
Last edited by moneytoo; 26th July 2014 at 11:13 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to moneytoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th July 2014, 09:34 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It was not until I thought about this option in my S4! I prefer to have 3 bars of LTE, HSDPA than 6, because of the internet is a great improvement. I hope that soon will support S4
26th July 2014, 11:35 PM |#3  
datdirtyscrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tone City Texas
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
How bout for the LG G3
27th July 2014, 09:26 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag bavarian forest
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
A LTE/GSM module whould be great... Because when i receive a Phonecall, my s5 often switches in bad H+ network before it uses a good E network

Thanks
28th July 2014, 08:43 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can you also create a variation of this tweak for the SM-G900T?? I've been looking for something exactly like this since the S5 came out, being I travel both nationally and also internationally it would come in extremely handy. I would gladly donate "financially" towards your hard work!!
30th July 2014, 08:39 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey I want to use your module to add LTE/WCDMA/GSM mode to the G2, It should be as simple as switching out the
Code:
cust_network_sel_menu4_lteonly
string but I can't seem to figure out what for...

I thought it could potentially be
Code:
network_mode_list_dcm_lte_3g
but I'm not certain and thought you might know off the top of your head.
An Ideas?
Thanks
18th August 2014, 10:15 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag bavarian forest
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Any news about GSM/LTE module?

Sent from my SM-G900F using xda premium
20th August 2014, 05:04 AM |#8  
dennis5pia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Villa Fundacion
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
It worked on my Verizon S5.

It would be great to have a LTE/WCDMA option too.

Sent from my SM-G900V using XDA Free mobile app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dennis5pia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 01:04 PM |#9  
Gertlily's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harlingen
Thanks Meter: 163
 
Donate to Me
More
Works great on my Galaxy S5. But could you also make a option for LTE preferred? Because if I choose LTE Only I can't call or get called because we don't have calling over LTE yet..

Thanks!
27th August 2014, 07:00 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 252
 
More
Is this possible on the N9005 also? I have tried the current module. Does not work.
3rd September 2014, 07:05 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
I have VoLTE, but with this module installed, I can't make or receive calls on LTE only... I'm on the G900T

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes