FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[Xposed][Mod] Xposed Recent Tasks RAM

19 posts
Thanks Meter: 123
 
By blchinezu, Junior Member on 24th October 2013, 02:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Description
Here's another feature I extracted from the GravityBox Xposed Module.
The module adds a bar at the top of recent tasks screen showing the amount of used/free RAM.

Requirements:
Xposed Recent Tasks RAM should work on any device having Xposed 2.1 or greater and Android 4.1 or greater (google based rom.. as mentioned in the GravityBox post "pure or close to pure Android").

Tested on
- Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 with Android 4.3 (teuf3l)
- Samsung Galaxy S with HellyBean (a fork of Cyanogenmod 10.2 - Android 4.3) and Xposed 2.3.1. (myself)
- Samsung Galaxy S3 with 4.1.2 Touchwiz ROM (SuperSmashedBro)
- Samsung Galaxy S4 with WanamLite 1.5 XXUBMH1 Android 4.2.2 (TouchWizz Rom) (yurividal)

Thanks
To C3C076 for his open source development.

Download
From the bottom of this post or from the Xposed Repository.

Update: v1.1
Fixed the number formatting issue (Reported by yurividal)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-24-15-32-26.jpg
Views:	18404
Size:	21.9 KB
ID:	2347159   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-24-15-32-45.jpg
Views:	14280
Size:	9.7 KB
ID:	2347160   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-25-12-49-52.jpg
Views:	13423
Size:	12.3 KB
ID:	2349612  
Attached Files
File Type: apk XposedRecentTasksRAM1.1.apk - [Click for QR Code] (250.6 KB, 9389 views)
File Type: 7z XposedRecentTasksRAM1.1-src.7z - [Click for QR Code] (600.5 KB, 1294 views)
Last edited by blchinezu; 28th October 2013 at 09:29 AM.
The Following 42 Users Say Thank You to blchinezu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th October 2013, 04:53 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Thumbs up
Thank You!!! I have been waiting for this a long time! I had also requested Wanam to Add it on His WanamXposed. Can i link him the source code?

---------- Post added at 03:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:44 PM ----------

Just an Observation:

On my i9505 it looks a little weird. I have 2GB of ram. When i see the Bar, i usually see 0.91GB used / 900MB free...
The used part rounds to GB, while the Free remains on MB... this is a little annoying. Would look nicer and be more eye-friendly if it all remained in MB...
GravityBox and XBlast had the same issue. Could that be moded?

It is nothing serious, but i believe it would make the app look nicer.

Thanks for your work!
24th October 2013, 05:22 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Can i link him the source code?
Sure.

GravityBox and XBlast had the same issue. Could that be moded?
The problem obviously persisted since I took the code from GravityBox. I'll look into it. It shouldn't be difficult to fix this.
25th October 2013, 03:55 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Nice! Thank you. It shure looks much better and user-friendly now!

Take a look at before and after Screenshots.

By the way, on your description you say it is suposed to work on AOSP roms only. You can go ahead and add Samsung TouchWizz Roms too. (touchwizz users will have 2 clear-all buttons. One from Samsung on the bottom, and one from the Mod on the top. No big deal tough)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-25-12-46-13.jpg
Views:	2208
Size:	12.5 KB
ID:	2349431   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-25-12-49-52.jpg
Views:	2168
Size:	12.3 KB
ID:	2349432  
Last edited by yurividal; 25th October 2013 at 04:03 PM.
25th October 2013, 05:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yurividal

By the way, on your description you say it is suposed to work on AOSP roms only. You can go ahead and add Samsung TouchWizz Roms too. (touchwizz users will have 2 clear-all buttons. One from Samsung on the bottom, and one from the Mod on the top. No big deal tough)

Thanks for the feedback. I wrote that in the first post.
25th October 2013, 07:09 PM |#6  
sd3993's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 488
 
More
Position Bug
Here's a bug i found on the Galaxy Nexus(maguro) running Paranoid Android 3.99 RC2.
It would be really nice if you can fix this!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.jpg
Views:	1717
Size:	15.4 KB
ID:	2349879  
Last edited by sd3993; 25th October 2013 at 07:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to sd3993 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2013, 07:34 PM |#7  
ReVo_007's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd3993

Here's a bug i found on the Galaxy Nexus(maguro) running Paranoid Android 3.99 RC2.
It would be really nice if you can fix this!

on gravity box this thing has a vertical offset .. have you tried that.. i faced the same on GNex then i put the offset to 10px and it was fixed. Am using stock 4.3 with Xposed framework
25th October 2013, 07:44 PM |#8  
sd3993's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 488
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReVo_007

on gravity box this thing has a vertical offset .. have you tried that.. i faced the same on GNex then i put the offset to 10px and it was fixed. Am using stock 4.3 with Xposed framework

Yes i used the vertical offset when i used GravityBox or XBlast. But there is no such option here. I hope he adds it soon!
The Following User Says Thank You to sd3993 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2013, 01:42 PM |#9  
ReVo_007's Avatar
Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Oh then you should hope he adds it soon
26th October 2013, 02:14 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Unna/NRW
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
works on Samsung GT S5830 and android 4.3

good job, thanks.
27th October 2013, 02:24 AM |#11  
SuperSmashedBro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 206
 
Donate to Me
More
Works on S3 4.1.2 Touchwiz ROM, looks great!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gravitybox, module, ram info, xposed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes