Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

[XPOSED] XposedOldIcon

12th May 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 789
 
725 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
In new Xposed Installer v2.6, there is new "puzzle" app icon (see this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=37)

If you like old one, just install and enable this module and Xposed Installer icon will be changed to old one.

Download module from Xposed repo: http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.pyler.xposedoldicon
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pyler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #2  
RSDamasceno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 44
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Where is the Xposed installer 2.6?
The Following User Says Thank You to RSDamasceno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 222
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSDamasceno

Where is the Xposed installer 2.6?

Exactly my question

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
13th May 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #4  
Micks29's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 460
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSDamasceno

Where is the Xposed installer 2.6?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyInABox

Exactly my question

Not yet available...
13th May 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 222
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micks29

Not yet available...

But there is already a mod to disable it, Lol.

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to giuliomvr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
RSDamasceno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 44
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyInABox

But there is already a mod to disable it, Lol.

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk

Very fast work! Lol
13th May 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 222
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RSDamasceno

Very fast work! Lol

Imo, they should make it like the SuperSu icon, which you can choose in the app and maybe offer all submitted icons!

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to giuliomvr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #8  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 25,486
 
2,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyInABox

Imo, they should make it like the SuperSu icon, which you can choose in the app and maybe offer all submitted icons!

Won't do that. I think that such a gimmick doesn't add any value to the installer, but it takes time to implement the switch logic, it might also result in additional support effort, and it increases the file size again (with more than a million downloads, you start to think about that). Most people will be fine with the new logo, and those who aren't can just use an addon like this.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rovo89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #9  
RSDamasceno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 44
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyInABox

Imo, they should make it like the SuperSu icon, which you can choose in the app and maybe offer all submitted icons!

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk

Or maybe this module can offer all submitted icons.
The Following User Says Thank You to RSDamasceno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #10  
PunchUp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,415
 
2,917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
This is not working with 2.6 Beta 1

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes