FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

YourTube - Change the default YouTube pane

25th April 2015, 12:31 PM |#521  
Senior Member
Flag Donskoy
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Please test both these versions and let me know if one works correctly for the default maximum quality. If not, describe what the problem is -- does it not work at all, does it crash, etc. If it's crashing, I'll also need a logcat. You'll need YouTube 10.16.53, BTW.

test1: https://ptpb.pw/AJ3P2U3o7izogmKvgJCIu3SNivlN.apk
test2: https://ptpb.pw/AKzgjKSKbXw-r0SND9Z9jOss2_AE.apk

test1 1080p max
test2 1440p running 5 seconds, then reset to 144p
Attached Files
File Type: log xposed_error_20150425_144059.log - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 2 views)
File Type: log 1-logcat.log - [Click for QR Code] (2.19 MB, 0 views)
File Type: log 2-logcat.log - [Click for QR Code] (2.18 MB, 0 views)
Last edited by Alexey71; 25th April 2015 at 12:52 PM.
 
 
25th April 2015, 12:38 PM |#522  
GermainZ's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexey71

test1 1080p max
test2 Half the work

Half the work? Can you also test if the lowest resolution (144p, I think) works correctly?
25th April 2015, 12:48 PM |#523  
Senior Member
Flag Donskoy
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Half the work? Can you also test if the lowest resolution (144p, I think) works correctly?

I set 144p. Initially, plays 1080p ~ 9 seconds, then resets to 144p

In a previous post threw logs
25th April 2015, 04:07 PM |#524  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am using the suggested version of youtube but still getting fc
I tried on cm11 and many roms i used but was never able to use yourtube always fc of youtube as soon as i activate the module......... can u tell what i am doing wrong?

Sent from my micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by dgattupalli; 25th April 2015 at 04:13 PM.
26th April 2015, 12:02 PM |#525  
exodius48's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hatinya Nabilah
Thanks Meter: 128
 
Donate to Me
More
Will it work on YouTube v10.16.53?
26th April 2015, 12:23 PM |#526  
GermainZ's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexey71

I set 144p. Initially, plays 1080p ~ 9 seconds, then resets to 144p

In a previous post threw logs

That's normal-ish as that's the earliest point I could find to set the quality. The app will still load the first few seconds at the automatic quality, though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgattupalli

I am using the suggested version of youtube but still getting fc
I tried on cm11 and many roms i used but was never able to use yourtube always fc of youtube as soon as i activate the module......... can u tell what i am doing wrong?

Sent from my micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post60341112
Quote:
Originally Posted by exodius48

Will it work on YouTube v10.16.53?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post60341112
26th April 2015, 01:46 PM |#527  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I tried many versions of youtube and corresponding yourtube plzz help....... these are the snaps with latest versions latest versions you gave....no success
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1430052285380.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	3282746   Click image for larger version

Name:	1430052297168.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	47.2 KB
ID:	3282749  
26th April 2015, 03:58 PM |#528  
Senior Member
Flag Donskoy
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

That's normal-ish as that's the earliest point I could find to set the quality. The app will still load the first few seconds at the automatic quality, though.

It resets all modes up to 144p
26th April 2015, 04:19 PM |#529  
GermainZ's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexey71

It resets all modes up to 144p

I don't understand what you mean. The current "normal" behavior is that it'll switch to your selected quality as soon as possible, but YouTube will still load the first few seconds at the automatic quality (usually 1080p depending on your connection, I think).
26th April 2015, 05:18 PM |#530  
Senior Member
Flag Donskoy
Thanks Meter: 234
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

I don't understand what you mean. The current "normal" behavior is that it'll switch to your selected quality as soon as possible, but YouTube will still load the first few seconds at the automatic quality (usually 1080p depending on your connection, I think).

test1 - maximum default quality 1080p max
test2 - maximum default quality 1440p-1080p-720p-etc running 5 seconds, then reset to 144p
yourtube 1.2.14 + youtube 10.14.56 - maximum default quality 1440p work
yourtube 1.2.13 + youtube 10.13.54 - maximum default quality 1440p work
Last edited by Alexey71; 26th April 2015 at 05:23 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes