PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Problem with xposed at Alcatel 6030D

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By baragoon, Junior Member on 25th June 2014, 06:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd July 2014, 05:47 PM |#11  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 37,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry, I forgot about it... It's not the known issue that I though it might be. Unfortunately, the log doesn't contain enough information, it seems to start later than when the error occurs.

Could you try this please?
1. Execute adb logcat -v time > logcat.txt on your PC
2. Tap "install/update" in Xposed Installer, but don't restart yet
3. Tap "soft reboot"
4. Wait half a minute, then press Ctrl+C
 
 
4th July 2014, 02:06 PM |#12  
baragoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Sorry, I forgot about it... It's not the known issue that I though it might be. Unfortunately, the log doesn't contain enough information, it seems to start later than when the error occurs.

Could you try this please?
1. Execute adb logcat -v time > logcat.txt on your PC
2. Tap "install/update" in Xposed Installer, but don't restart yet
3. Tap "soft reboot"
4. Wait half a minute, then press Ctrl+C

Fresh logcat
Attached Files
File Type: zip logcat.zip - [Click for QR Code] (318.8 KB, 7 views)
5th July 2014, 10:10 AM |#13  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 37,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks. This includes the startup sequence and all looks fine, but then it suddenly stops without any error message. I assume that this will require creating several versions between 2.3.1 and 2.4, but I'm too busy for this in the next time...

Some things you could try yourself:
- Disable all module to ensure that it's caused by the framework
- Enable the "Disable Resource API" setting in Xposed Installer
- Try it with JIT disabled: https://github.com/rovo89/Xposed/iss...mment-45664672
7th July 2014, 07:15 AM |#14  
baragoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Thanks. This includes the startup sequence and all looks fine, but then it suddenly stops without any error message. I assume that this will require creating several versions between 2.3.1 and 2.4, but I'm too busy for this in the next time...

Some things you could try yourself:
- Disable all module to ensure that it's caused by the framework
- Enable the "Disable Resource API" setting in Xposed Installer
- Try it with JIT disabled: https://github.com/rovo89/Xposed/iss...mment-45664672

1. Successfully boot with all modules disabled;
1.1 Works with greenify (2.3 build1) and Xposed preference injector (1.3) enabled;
1.2 Doesn't work with gravitybox (3.1.7 and latest) and Alternate app picker (1.02-beta);
2. No effect;
3. No effect;

P.S. all these modules work with xposed installer 2.3.1
7th July 2014, 07:44 PM |#15  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 37,147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baragoon

1.1 Works with greenify (2.3 build1) and Xposed preference injector (1.3) enabled;
1.2 Doesn't work with gravitybox (3.1.7 and latest) and Alternate app picker (1.02-beta);

Well, that is strange...
AlternateAppPicker is a rather small module, maybe I can send you some reduced (non-working) versions of it to check what exactly makes it fail. But please have some patience, I'm quite busy at the moment and also want to get some time off Xposed.
7th July 2014, 08:26 PM |#16  
baragoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Well, that is strange...
AlternateAppPicker is a rather small module, maybe I can send you some reduced (non-working) versions of it to check what exactly makes it fail. But please have some patience, I'm quite busy at the moment and also want to get some time off Xposed.

Thanks, take your time.
6th August 2014, 07:47 AM |#17  
baragoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I just want to remind about the problem.
1st October 2014, 02:50 PM |#18  
baragoon's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
it's sad that no news according my problem
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes