Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wifi Protector app doesnt work on 4.4 if xposed installed.

OP Esperos

8th July 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #1  
Esperos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hey @rovo89 , i use wifi protector app (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...rotector&hl=en) and it works great with android 4.3, but in 4.4 and if xposed is installed the it just keeps crashing. I attach also a logcat, take a look if you can.

UPDATE: Xposed 2.5 working fine, but the bug exists in 2.6Beta1, so i guess that the problem is in something that change in 2.6.

UPDATE 2: I just realise that xposed 2.5 doesn actually work (even if i activate it and show that binary and bridge is installed, its says that is not active, lol), so this is maybe the reason that the app works.. i m out of ideas...
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (13.2 KB, 12 views)
Last edited by Esperos; 9th July 2014 at 01:06 AM.
9th July 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,218
 
5,869 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Looks like it's caused by a module (though I can't tell which; being on mobile doesn't help). Try disabling all modules and see if it still happens.
9th July 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #3  
Esperos's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Looks like it's caused by a module (though I can't tell which; being on mobile doesn't help). Try disabling all modules and see if it still happens.

Already try it, i did a clean install of cm11, i install wifi protector-it worked, then i install latest xposed=crash. After that i install the xposed 2.5 (the first compactible with 4.4) and wifi protector worked fine, but on 2.6 beta 1 is broken again, so i think that whatever is the problem is a change that happens on this version.
Last edited by Esperos; 9th July 2014 at 12:47 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Esperos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
+1, worked on stock rooted, but not cm11
16th July 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #5  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,022
 
2,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Please see:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...posed-t2803025
http://review.cyanogenmod.org/#/c/67828/

It should be fixed with the nightly from July 16. If you are using other CM-based ROMs or a snapshot, you might have to wait longer.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes