Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Xposed causing bootloops in Intel Z3735D tabs

25th June 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #1  
Logseman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tenerife
Thanks Meter: 638
 
2,457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello,

I post this in the name of a handful of users of tablets with the Intel Z3735D SoC. The models concerned are Onda V975i and Teclast X98, but there may be more models affected.

Steps for reproduction:

1) Root your tablet.
2) Install Xposed Installer (2.6.1 stable version or 2.7, it's indifferent)
3) Install the framework from the installer.
4) Reboot the device.

Expected result: Normal reboot, Xposed Framework functional

Actual result: Bootloop, the device has to be reset to factory settings from recovery in order to reboot normally again.

What can we do to help debug the issue?
Last edited by Logseman; 25th June 2014 at 04:52 PM.
25th June 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
They got xposed running on a dell venue 7 with intel processor. Since Kitkat it seems to support some intel chips. Lets hope they'll release kitkat for our 3740 tablets. Teclast said they are going to release kitkat this week =D
The Following User Says Thank You to Zereus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #3  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,153
 
2,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logseman

What can we do to help debug the issue?

Please post a logcat of the bootloop.
4th August 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #4  
chengyuhui's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chengdu
Thanks Meter: 18
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Please post a logcat of the bootloop.

As for me, ADB doesn't available during booting (I don't know why)

I'll try to get logcat if I can.
30th August 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Please post a logcat of the bootloop.

Hello,
I also have the same issue - bootloop after installing Xposed on my Atom z3735D Tablet and there is no ADB availability during booting, that's why I can not post a logcat too. ADB only available when my Tablet is off. The only thing that saved me - manual copying /system/bin/app_process.orig back to /system/bin/app_process due to my system doesn't have "Install from zip" in Recovery Mode.
Does another way exist to solve this issue? Is it possible to send you /system/bin/app_process.orig to analyze it?

Thank you in advance.

UPDATE. Somehow I've got a logcat log.
Last edited by iG8R; 30th August 2014 at 03:15 PM. Reason: Attaching a file
3rd September 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #6  
lambstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
1,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
@rovo89, are there any updates on this issue?

Update 1: Apparently there are reports that "XposedInstaller_2.5-beta2+ASUS" works fine. I'm backing up my 3735D device before testing it

Update 2: Yeap, the mentioned version works fine.
Last edited by lambstone; 3rd September 2014 at 05:04 AM.
3rd September 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lambstone

Update 1: Apparently there are reports that "XposedInstaller_2.5-beta2+ASUS" works fine. I'm backing up my 3735D device before testing it

Thank you
Yeah, it works, but useless due to all needed modules require "new version of XposedBridge (54) and cannot be activated", e.g. XPrivacy.
4th September 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #8  
lambstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
1,335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iG8R

Thank you
Yeah, it works, but useless due to all needed modules require "new version of XposedBridge (54) and cannot be activated", e.g. XPrivacy.

Use older versions
4th September 2014, 06:16 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lambstone

Use older versions

Thank you again but as for XPrivacy only 2.0.27 and older versions are working with "XposedInstaller_2.5-beta2+ASUS". But as you can see there are a lot of changes was made since 2.0.27 that's why I said "useless".


rovo89
Please, could you be so kind as to fix an issue with "XposedBridge (54)" for Intel Atom Tablets.
Last edited by iG8R; 4th September 2014 at 06:25 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xposed General by ThreadRank