Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Xposed causing bootloops in Intel Z3735D tabs

2,467 posts
Thanks Meter: 643
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I post this in the name of a handful of users of tablets with the Intel Z3735D SoC. The models concerned are Onda V975i and Teclast X98, but there may be more models affected.

Steps for reproduction:

1) Root your tablet.
2) Install Xposed Installer (2.6.1 stable version or 2.7, it's indifferent)
3) Install the framework from the installer.
4) Reboot the device.

Expected result: Normal reboot, Xposed Framework functional

Actual result: Bootloop, the device has to be reset to factory settings from recovery in order to reboot normally again.

What can we do to help debug the issue?
Last edited by Logseman; 25th June 2014 at 04:52 PM.
 
 
25th June 2014, 05:12 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
They got xposed running on a dell venue 7 with intel processor. Since Kitkat it seems to support some intel chips. Lets hope they'll release kitkat for our 3740 tablets. Teclast said they are going to release kitkat this week =D
The Following User Says Thank You to Zereus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 05:39 PM |#3  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 36,042
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logseman

What can we do to help debug the issue?

Please post a logcat of the bootloop.
4th August 2014, 03:01 PM |#4  
chengyuhui's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chengdu
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Please post a logcat of the bootloop.

As for me, ADB doesn't available during booting (I don't know why)

I'll try to get logcat if I can.
30th August 2014, 11:07 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

Please post a logcat of the bootloop.

Hello,
I also have the same issue - bootloop after installing Xposed on my Atom z3735D Tablet and there is no ADB availability during booting, that's why I can not post a logcat too. ADB only available when my Tablet is off. The only thing that saved me - manual copying /system/bin/app_process.orig back to /system/bin/app_process due to my system doesn't have "Install from zip" in Recovery Mode.
Does another way exist to solve this issue? Is it possible to send you /system/bin/app_process.orig to analyze it?

Thank you in advance.

UPDATE. Somehow I've got a logcat log.
Last edited by iG8R; 30th August 2014 at 03:15 PM. Reason: Attaching a file
3rd September 2014, 04:31 AM |#6  
lambstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
Donate to Me
More
@rovo89, are there any updates on this issue?

Update 1: Apparently there are reports that "XposedInstaller_2.5-beta2+ASUS" works fine. I'm backing up my 3735D device before testing it

Update 2: Yeap, the mentioned version works fine.
Last edited by lambstone; 3rd September 2014 at 05:04 AM.
3rd September 2014, 07:03 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lambstone

Update 1: Apparently there are reports that "XposedInstaller_2.5-beta2+ASUS" works fine. I'm backing up my 3735D device before testing it

Thank you
Yeah, it works, but useless due to all needed modules require "new version of XposedBridge (54) and cannot be activated", e.g. XPrivacy.
4th September 2014, 03:47 AM |#8  
lambstone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iG8R

Thank you
Yeah, it works, but useless due to all needed modules require "new version of XposedBridge (54) and cannot be activated", e.g. XPrivacy.

Use older versions
4th September 2014, 06:16 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lambstone

Use older versions

Thank you again but as for XPrivacy only 2.0.27 and older versions are working with "XposedInstaller_2.5-beta2+ASUS". But as you can see there are a lot of changes was made since 2.0.27 that's why I said "useless".


rovo89
Please, could you be so kind as to fix an issue with "XposedBridge (54)" for Intel Atom Tablets.
Last edited by iG8R; 4th September 2014 at 06:25 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes