5,815,179 Members 38,298 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] xposed Download page is empty

Tip us?
 
Blubbum
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default [Q] xposed Download page is empty

I installed xposed a few days ago and it was working just fine, but when I open the app now I can't download any more modules because the download section where the uninstalled modules are supposed to be is empty. I looked at the log and there was some kind of error, so I reinstalled xposed and the framework. The error in the log is now gone, but the download page is still empty...
Xposed installer version: 2.6.1
Samsung galaxy young 2 with a touchwiz-based rom.
 
GermainZ
Old
#2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,442
Posts: 5,503
Join Date: Aug 2012
Make sure Settings > "Enable Downloads" is checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to GermainZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Blubbum
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Can't believe I didn't notice that... anyway, thanks for the help!
 
wolfxwinds
Old
#4  
wolfxwinds's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jacksonville
Cm 11s download list is blank and has a error when rechecking enable downloads.

Foreign key constraint failure.
Nexus 7 - Running: Paranoid android
HTC One (M7) - Running: PA m7-4.4.4 (4.5-beta2)
 
GermainZ
Old
#5  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,442
Posts: 5,503
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfxwinds View Post
Cm 11s download list is blank and has a error when rechecking enable downloads.

Foreign key constraint failure.
Can you post a screenshot?
 
wolfxwinds
Old
#6  
wolfxwinds's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Jacksonville
I guess it was fixed BC the DL list is now showing up.
Nexus 7 - Running: Paranoid android
HTC One (M7) - Running: PA m7-4.4.4 (4.5-beta2)
 
valthonisblight
Old
(Last edited by valthonisblight; 9th September 2014 at 09:12 AM.)
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
Can you post a screenshot?
I am also experiencing the same issue.

Stock TouchWiz on a rooted AT&T Samsung Note 3.

Settings > Download = checked

Was working fine until I updated to latest build.

Screenshot attached.

Thank you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-09-09-01-07-34.png
Views:	24
Size:	84.0 KB
ID:	2930324  
 
GermainZ
Old
#8  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,442
Posts: 5,503
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by valthonisblight View Post
I am also experiencing the same issue.

Stock TouchWiz on a rooted AT&T Samsung Note 3.

Settings > Download = checked

Was working fine until I updated to latest build.

Screenshot attached.

Thank you.
Looks like a bug (I assume this happens with 2.7.1, not earlier versions). You should post a logcat (plenty of tutorials around, search for one you like) if you want it fixed.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes