Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,623 Members 50,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed modules not working!

Tip us?
 
simanto117
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dhaka
Default Xposed modules not working!

Device name: Walton Primo G4 (MT6572)
OS: 4.2.2

i installed Xposed installer. then updated it and rebooted my device. it seemed ok. then i downloaded some modules, activated it and rebooted my device. unfortunately it didn't work. here's the log file. plz help
Attached Files
File Type: txt xposed_error_20140903_061802.txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.1 KB, 24 views)
 
GermainZ
Old
#2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,371
Posts: 5,467
Join Date: Aug 2012
Looks like you've installed the modules to your external SD card. Try moving them to the internal storage.
The Following User Says Thank You to GermainZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simanto117
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
Looks like you've installed the modules to your external SD card. Try moving them to the internal storage.
thanks. it works now
 
zzEvilGeniuszz
Old
#4  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jun 2014
Sorry if this is wrong place to put this but I am having a similar issue,

Sep 5, 2014 6:25:43 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
 
GermainZ
Old
#5  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,371
Posts: 5,467
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzEvilGeniuszz View Post
Sorry if this is wrong place to put this but I am having a similar issue,

Sep 5, 2014 6:25:43 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
Check the FAQ.
 
zzEvilGeniuszz
Old
#6  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
Check the FAQ.
Yes I did that and found nothing about my situation.
 
zzEvilGeniuszz
Old
#8  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ View Post
That you for that. It says...

Quote:
Solution:
As a workaround, you can simply disable the resources API in the Xposed Installer settings. Some modules won't work anymore, but most should still work. Mid-term, I hope that I can build a solution that works with such ROMs as well, however it will take some time.
However I am on 2.7 and it does not have this option.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes