Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

Xposed modules not working!

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By simanto117, Junior Member on 3rd September 2014, 01:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Device name: Walton Primo G4 (MT6572)
OS: 4.2.2

i installed Xposed installer. then updated it and rebooted my device. it seemed ok. then i downloaded some modules, activated it and rebooted my device. unfortunately it didn't work. here's the log file. plz help
 
 
3rd September 2014, 05:51 AM |#2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,230
 
More
Looks like you've installed the modules to your external SD card. Try moving them to the internal storage.
The Following User Says Thank You to GermainZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 06:44 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Looks like you've installed the modules to your external SD card. Try moving them to the internal storage.

thanks. it works now
5th September 2014, 07:39 PM |#4  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Sorry if this is wrong place to put this but I am having a similar issue,

Sep 5, 2014 6:25:43 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
5th September 2014, 07:58 PM |#5  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,230
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzEvilGeniuszz

Sorry if this is wrong place to put this but I am having a similar issue,

Sep 5, 2014 6:25:43 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

Check the FAQ.
5th September 2014, 08:00 PM |#6  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Check the FAQ.

Yes I did that and found nothing about my situation.
5th September 2014, 08:54 PM |#7  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,230
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzEvilGeniuszz

Yes I did that and found nothing about my situation.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8
5th September 2014, 09:23 PM |#8  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8

That you for that. It says...

Quote:

Solution:
As a workaround, you can simply disable the resources API in the Xposed Installer settings. Some modules won't work anymore, but most should still work. Mid-term, I hope that I can build a solution that works with such ROMs as well, however it will take some time.

However I am on 2.7 and it does not have this option.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes