HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Xposed modules not working!

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By simanto117, Junior Member on 3rd September 2014, 01:39 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Device name: Walton Primo G4 (MT6572)
OS: 4.2.2

i installed Xposed installer. then updated it and rebooted my device. it seemed ok. then i downloaded some modules, activated it and rebooted my device. unfortunately it didn't work. here's the log file. plz help
Attached Files
File Type: txt xposed_error_20140903_061802.txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.1 KB, 34 views)
 
 
3rd September 2014, 05:51 AM |#2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,342
 
More
Looks like you've installed the modules to your external SD card. Try moving them to the internal storage.
The Following User Says Thank You to GermainZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 06:44 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Looks like you've installed the modules to your external SD card. Try moving them to the internal storage.

thanks. it works now
5th September 2014, 07:39 PM |#4  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Sorry if this is wrong place to put this but I am having a similar issue,

Sep 5, 2014 6:25:43 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
5th September 2014, 07:58 PM |#5  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzEvilGeniuszz

Sorry if this is wrong place to put this but I am having a similar issue,

Sep 5, 2014 6:25:43 PM UTC
Loading Xposed v54 (for Zygote)...
Running ROM 'MT2-L03V100R001C00B126' with fingerprint 'Huawei/MT2L03/hwMT2L03:4.3/HuaweiMT2L03/C00B126:user/ota-rel-keys,release-keys'
Errors during Xposed initialization
java.lang.ClassCastException: class android.content.res.XResources doesn't extend class android.content.res.ResourcesEx
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.cloneToSubclas s(XposedBridge.java:787)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.hookResources( XposedBridge.java:365)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.initXbridgeZyg ote(XposedBridge.java:267)
at de.robv.android.xposed.XposedBridge.main(XposedBri dge.java:117)
at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)

Check the FAQ.
5th September 2014, 08:00 PM |#6  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Check the FAQ.

Yes I did that and found nothing about my situation.
5th September 2014, 08:54 PM |#7  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 8,342
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzEvilGeniuszz

Yes I did that and found nothing about my situation.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8
5th September 2014, 09:23 PM |#8  
zzEvilGeniuszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82&postcount=8

That you for that. It says...

Quote:

Solution:
As a workaround, you can simply disable the resources API in the Xposed Installer settings. Some modules won't work anymore, but most should still work. Mid-term, I hope that I can build a solution that works with such ROMs as well, however it will take some time.

However I am on 2.7 and it does not have this option.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes