Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

[Q] Xposed - Protected App - Bootloop

OP mayurd

19th August 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
San Jose
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hello,

I was trying the xposed Protected Apps and i guess the phone is in BootLoop now? I have tried wiping cache patition.

Edit:
I want to keep my data. Is there any way to keep the data?
Last edited by mayurd; 19th August 2014 at 05:33 AM.
19th August 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #2  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
3,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Read post #1 in this thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714053 specifically the section headed "In case you get into a bootloop".
19th August 2014, 08:37 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
San Jose
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

Read post #1 in this thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2714053 specifically the section headed "In case you get into a bootloop".

I flashed the recovery but it erased everything. I guess I did something wrong.
19th August 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #4  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
3,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I guess you did. Restore the nandroid backup that you should have made before using Xposed.
19th August 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
San Jose
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingvortex

I guess you did. Restore the nandroid backup that you should have made before using Xposed.

nandroid ? I didnt have any backup otherwise I would not have thought so much.
20th August 2014, 11:25 AM   |  #6  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 6,740
 
5,687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Did you try disabling Xposed using a key combo? It's explained in one of the stickies.
20th August 2014, 11:27 AM   |  #7  
kingvortex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 2,565
 
3,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermainZ

Did you try disabling Xposed using a key combo? It's explained in one of the stickies.

I did link them right to the correct thread that explains it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloop, protected apps
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xposed General by ThreadRank