Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 48,786 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed on S5

Tip us?
 
fantazi
Old
#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by marbulas View Post
Privacy mode belongs to KNOX flag.
You made it void already so you can't use that anymore until the flag goes to 0x0.
I have rooted my phone so my flag goes 1x0,0x1etc. When i closed xposed i can use privacy mode. I need to use both privacy mode and xposes at the same time.
 
marbulas
Old
#82  
marbulas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 540
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantazi View Post
I have rooted my phone so my flag goes 1x0,0x1etc. When i closed xposed i can use privacy mode. I need to use both privacy mode and xposes at the same time.
Closed? Xposed installer 'app' doesn't make the privacy mode or any KNOX related things because it is just one of user apps.

If privacy mode blocks xposed framework and anything like xposed framework, there's no way neither.
 
fantazi
Old
#83  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2013
The problem is that when i activated xposed, i cant get into privacy mode. It says the privacy mode cant be enabled. So xposed blocks privacy mode. Can we solve this problem?
 
wajiman
Old
#84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 254
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Air gestures are also not working once xposed is activated
Nokia 6670 ---> RIP
Nokia N81 ---> RIP
iPhone 3G ---> RIP
Samsung S3 ---> ICU
Samsung S5 ----> All is well, Thanks to S health
 
erzu
Old
(Last edited by erzu; 22nd August 2014 at 03:29 PM.)
#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
I have a strange bug, I guess Gravity Box it's causing it. When GB is active and I plug microUSB to charge my phone, Samsung music start to play over and over. It's like Samsung demo music or something. It's loudness depends on calls volume. I was updating GB yesterday plus make some changes in developer options. Any suggestions?

I'm running ALEXNDR ANG7 rom.
 
TTGZDOG
Old
#86  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Can we get some love on this topic.
 
wanam
Old
#87  
wanam's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Developer
Thanks Meter 21,426
Posts: 4,665
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Temara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTGZDOG View Post
Can we get some love on this topic.
I made a small module that let you bypass those Secure storage checks.
Try it and let me know if it works.
Apps: PlayStore
Blog: WanamLite.com
Follow: GooglePlus - Twitter
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wanam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TTGZDOG
Old
#88  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanam View Post
I made a small module that let you bypass those Secure storage checks.
Try it and let me know if it works.
You're a god.
 
wanam
Old
#89  
wanam's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Developer
Thanks Meter 21,426
Posts: 4,665
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Temara

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTGZDOG View Post
You're a god.
I'm NOT, by the way Private mode support has been added to the module .
Apps: PlayStore
Blog: WanamLite.com
Follow: GooglePlus - Twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to wanam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
UnboundDemon
Old
#90  
UnboundDemon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Cochabamba, Bolivia
Private mode working, shealth no, on the exynos s5

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes