Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,523 Members 50,429 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed Won't Install

Tip us?
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#1  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Xposed Won't Install

I just rooted my Xperia Z1s and when I try to install from the Xposed Installer it tells me that it couldn't mount and asks if I have root, which I definitely do. Any ideas on what's going on?

Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
rovo89
Old
#2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13878
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
What's the exact error message?
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#3  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013


Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
packetlos
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North East England
I get the same error on a rooted Z2.
 
rovo89
Old
#5  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13878
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
This permission check isn't done by the installer, so it means that the mount command indeed didn't get permission from the system to remount /system writable. If you have the chance, you could try if using a different root app (e.g. SuperSU) fixes it. Not sure what I can do about this.
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#6  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
It's alright, I think it has something to do with the way it's rooted because it won't update my SU binary properly, either. I'll let you know what happens next. Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#7  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
After fixing untethering it works fine. This was my fault. Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
packetlos
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North East England
It's caused by a sony protection mechanism on /system called RIC, i've since managed to disable it with an expolit script and exposed installs as expected.

The Following User Says Thank You to packetlos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more