Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,807 Members 43,511 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xposed Won't Install

Tip us?
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#1  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Xposed Won't Install

I just rooted my Xperia Z1s and when I try to install from the Xposed Installer it tells me that it couldn't mount and asks if I have root, which I definitely do. Any ideas on what's going on?

Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
rovo89
Old
#2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13638
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
What's the exact error message?
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#3  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013


Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
packetlos
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North East England
I get the same error on a rooted Z2.
 
rovo89
Old
#5  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13638
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Jan 2012
This permission check isn't done by the installer, so it means that the mount command indeed didn't get permission from the system to remount /system writable. If you have the chance, you could try if using a different root app (e.g. SuperSU) fixes it. Not sure what I can do about this.
Tired of updating your mod for every new ROM release?
You want give users the possibility to combine different mods without creating tons of different files for all possible combinations?
Then have a look at my Xposed framework - modifications without APK changes!
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#6  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
It's alright, I think it has something to do with the way it's rooted because it won't update my SU binary properly, either. I'll let you know what happens next. Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
E11even-E11even
Old
#7  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
After fixing untethering it works fine. This was my fault. Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
 
packetlos
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North East England
It's caused by a sony protection mechanism on /system called RIC, i've since managed to disable it with an expolit script and exposed installs as expected.

The Following User Says Thank You to packetlos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more