Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Xposed Won't Install

OP E11even-E11even

16th June 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #1  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I just rooted my Xperia Z1s and when I try to install from the Xposed Installer it tells me that it couldn't mount and asks if I have root, which I definitely do. Any ideas on what's going on?

Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,340
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
What's the exact error message?
16th June 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #3  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013


Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #4  
Member
North East England
Thanks Meter: 13
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
I get the same error on a rooted Z2.
16th June 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #5  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,340
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
This permission check isn't done by the installer, so it means that the mount command indeed didn't get permission from the system to remount /system writable. If you have the chance, you could try if using a different root app (e.g. SuperSU) fixes it. Not sure what I can do about this.
17th June 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #6  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
It's alright, I think it has something to do with the way it's rooted because it won't update my SU binary properly, either. I'll let you know what happens next. Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 06:32 AM   |  #7  
E11even-E11even's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
After fixing untethering it works fine. This was my fault. Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk
17th June 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #8  
Member
North East England
Thanks Meter: 13
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
It's caused by a sony protection mechanism on /system called RIC, i've since managed to disable it with an expolit script and exposed installs as expected.
The Following User Says Thank You to packetlos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #9  
K-alz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio... Southeast Oklahoma originally
Thanks Meter: 2,776
 
4,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by E11even-E11even

I just rooted my Xperia Z1s and when I try to install from the Xposed Installer it tells me that it couldn't mount and asks if I have root, which I definitely do. Any ideas on what's going on?

Thank you.

Sent from my C6916 using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by rovo89

What's the exact error message?

I'm getting this message and I don't know what to do to fix it. Any idea?

Phone: AT&T galaxy note 3
Firmware: 4.4.2 KK NC2 based
ROM: Dynamic Kat

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes