Seene: A New Dimension for Social Media

Seene has been on iOS since October 2013, and it has now made its to the Google Play Store. Seene is … more

Runtastic Material Design Overhaul

With each passing day, an increasing number of apps are getting on board with Google’s new visual … more

OnePlus One Shipped Without CyanogenMod 11S?

According to this Google+ post, OnePlus ceased to deliver CyanogenMod-based OnePlus One phones … more

Factory Images For YU Yureka Available

So far, the only devices supported by Cyanogen Inc. were Oppo N1 and OnePlus One. Thatlist has gotten … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Xposed no work great in Xperia Z2

OP abrazjr

16th June 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Xposed does not work well in Z2, in the beginning yes, but after some time with the screen off (inactive device) the touch does not work anymore, you need to reboot to get back to normal, this happens both in CM11 as the. Carbon ROM (PA based). sorry my english.
16th June 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #2  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,725
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Please check if this happens without any active modules as well, and obviously if uninstalling Xposed fixes it.
Once you're sure that it's the framework, please try to get a logcat or something that can help me understand what the issue might be.
20th June 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 15
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I am also having xperia z2. I have installed xposed 2.6.1. After installing xposed my phone cannot boot into recovery mode. I had z2 dual recovery before.

Edit:now every thing works fine. I messed it up because I installed busy box from playstore
Last edited by vicedens2002; 20th June 2014 at 09:33 AM.
16th July 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
My problem is this, the phone works fine without active Xposed, but to activate it, (no module) the touch stops working after a few "locks / unlocks", I even wiping data and uninstalling Xposed, the problem continues but maybe problem only appears after Xposed first activated, and even without Xposed (after that) the problem continues, I really want to use a AOSP ROM and have context Xposed working well, do whatever is in my power to help! :/
16th July 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #5  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,501
 
5,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abrazjr

and even without Xposed (after that) the problem continues

Looks like the problem isn't related to Xposed, then, and it was just a coincidence you noticed it after installing Xposed.
16th July 2014, 05:32 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I know it sounds friend, but I tried about eight times (: o) and the problem only appeared when activated the Xposed unfortunately I'm sure it is. Strange is that the stock ROM it works perfectly
18th July 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I am unable to update framework, when I try to update it shows me following error.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-18-18-17-49.png
Views:	39
Size:	190.2 KB
ID:	2858107  
18th July 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #8  
rovo89's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 15,725
 
2,386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandy.parulekar

I am unable to update framework, when I try to update it shows me following error.

The message says: "mount: permission denied (are you root?)". I suggest you try a different root app, e.g. SuperSU.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes