Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Xposed on Zenfone 5

OP hearthacker

15th July 2014, 04:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hi,

Since the Zenfone is fairly new, I was wondering if there was a way to run Xposed modules on the zenfone 5 without rooting.

If not, then how do I root my zenfone 5?

thanks!
~Nick
15th July 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #2  
GermainZ's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / XDA Portal Team
Thanks Meter: 7,337
 
5,911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
The Xposed Installer requires root to install the framework.As to how to root your phone, I'd start by searching XDA and checking your device's forum. If that doesn't help, try asking in your device's Q&A section, or the Android Q&A section.
5th August 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Root MUST be done. USB debug turned on. Windows only and Driver for Intel and ASUS must be ready on PC.
Step1: download xposed apk and install the apk. DO NOT RUN APP AND DO NOT INSTALL FRAMEWORK.
Step2: Rn command promt (Run / cmd). assume adb folder is on C:\ drive and you are now in C:\ADB
Step 3: Type following (or copy and paste)
adb devices (make sure your phone show!)
adb shell (hit Enter)
su (hit Enter, then look on your phone and touch OK)
echo 148 > /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset (hit Enter)
chmod 664 /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset (hit Enter)

Step4: Now go to app drawer and run Xposed which you installed earlier. Touch "Framework" and touch "Install/Update"
DONE. Now install addons.
9th August 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag San Pedro
Thanks Meter: 5
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by quyvinh

Root MUST be done. USB debug turned on. Windows only and Driver for Intel and ASUS must be ready on PC.
Step1: download xposed apk and install the apk. DO NOT RUN APP AND DO NOT INSTALL FRAMEWORK.
Step2: Rn command promt (Run / cmd). assume adb folder is on C:\ drive and you are now in C:\ADB
Step 3: Type following (or copy and paste)
adb devices (make sure your phone show!)
adb shell (hit Enter)
su (hit Enter, then look on your phone and touch OK)
echo 148 > /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset (hit Enter)
chmod 664 /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset (hit Enter)

Step4: Now go to app drawer and run Xposed which you installed earlier. Touch "Framework" and touch "Install/Update"
DONE. Now install addons.

Why is this not working for me.. in the part where you use echo and chmod, it always say "directory/file doesn't exist" HELP PLEASE!
9th August 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
1. Download and install Intel USB driver for Android http://www.fshare.vn/file/TDQMT8YQ2T/
2. Download and extract ADB Fastboot Tool http://www.fshare.vn/file/CBR2V0ATPO/
3. Download xposed apk and install the apk (DO NOT INSTALL FRAMEWORK) http://dl-count.xposed.info/modules/...v32_de4f0d.apk
4. Open folder adb fastboot tool and hold shifl + right mouse, select Open command window here
5. type

"adb shell" (lookat the phone, touch allow or OK)
"su" (lookat the phone, touch allow or OK)
"echo 148 > /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset"
"chmod 664 /data/data/de.robv.android.xposed.installer/conf/jit_reset_offset"

4. Open Xposed Installer and install Framework >>>>>>>reboot and enjoy
The Following User Says Thank You to tiendatts For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hristcroixqwerty

Why is this not working for me.. in the part where you use echo and chmod, it always say "directory/file doesn't exist" HELP PLEASE!

open the xposed app first, but don't do anything.. and try again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes