Post Reply

Will the Z3C work on T-Mobile US?

OP Kanes_Inferno

13th October 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
band 12 isn't going to be available for awhile. at least a year. and the coverage that you get will be whatever it is now. band 12 is the additional spectrum that they bought that they are starting to roll out. so if you have good signal where you are at, then most likely you won't feel a difference.

not sure if they check. it doesn't even specify whether you need an edu email account or not.
13th October 2014, 11:16 PM   |  #32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Something to keep in mind, T-mobile is rolling out lte band 12 now and will likely have their POPs covered within a year if past performance is any indication. This may or may not be a big issue for you if you're currently getting good coverage as has been mentioned but coverage is basically the only criticism of T-Mobile which is why they're pushing real hard to roll it out. Check this story :http://www.tmonews.com/2014/07/t-mob...mhz-lte-is-go/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by Sihle; 13th October 2014 at 11:20 PM.
13th October 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
661 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I normally get good reception just not on the z3c
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes