Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] New ZTE Nubia z7 MAX

OP oro.rosso

7th December 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #461  
Member
Flag Wroclaw
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bizon321

I have root, and stock recovery. So it can be recovery fault? Which recovery i must install?

You have to unroot, if you want to update by FOTA
9th December 2014, 05:01 PM   |  #462  
Zeggi's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 90
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Hi guys!

I just got my z7 max and it came from geekbuying with v9.4.x i had an OTA that failed and i started searching around for info about which is the latest and "best" rom so i installed 1.48 by BB72.

My issue is that i have lost 4G LTE. I had it before i flashed the rom.
I even tried with baseband from 1.48 but still the same.

I have a nand backup of previous version so i could revert but the issue with that rom is that the phone reboots when im using 4G.

Thanks for any kind of help.

Edit. If i enter the service menu and force the phone to LTE i get 4G. It states: "4G,unknown"
As soon as i exit the service menu the phone rollsback to 3G. Sim management states only 3G even when 4G LTE is on.
Anyone else with the same issue?
Last edited by Zeggi; 9th December 2014 at 05:15 PM. Reason: update
The Following User Says Thank You to Zeggi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #463  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Z7max help
just got new z7max
came with nubia 1.38 rooted and multi lang and g apps
i did update to 1.41 and because i was not careful in reading lost multi lang and root (and g apps etc)
was able to reinstall 1.29 multilang but no root. done via fastboot.
but for the life of me cannot re root phone, not by towelroot not by vroot or i root
usb debugging enabled.
and now when i try to enter fastboot i get message waiting for phone to be properly connected.
any ideas about what i am missing???
thanks
9th December 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #464  
popo72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeggi

Hi guys!

I just got my z7 max and it came from geekbuying with v9.4.x i had an OTA that failed and i started searching around for info about which is the latest and "best" rom so i installed 1.48 by BB72.

My issue is that i have lost 4G LTE. I had it before i flashed the rom.
I even tried with baseband from 1.48 but still the same.

I have a nand backup of previous version so i could revert but the issue with that rom is that the phone reboots when im using 4G.

Thanks for any kind of help.

Edit. If i enter the service menu and force the phone to LTE i get 4G. It states: "4G,unknown"
As soon as i exit the service menu the phone rollsback to 3G. Sim management states only 3G even when 4G LTE is on.
Anyone else with the same issue?

ZTE made big changes for radio 4G module management into 1.48.....The 4G works for slot 2 but first time you need to search by selecting China Unicom. ..then it will work every time you restart. ...For slot1 you need to select China Unicom every time you restart. ...hope it helps....
The Following User Says Thank You to popo72 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #465  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by entdoc

just got new z7max
came with nubia 1.38 rooted and multi lang and g apps
i did update to 1.41 and because i was not careful in reading lost multi lang and root (and g apps etc)
was able to reinstall 1.29 multilang but no root. done via fastboot.
but for the life of me cannot re root phone, not by towelroot not by vroot or i root
usb debugging enabled.
and now when i try to enter fastboot i get message waiting for phone to be properly connected.
any ideas about what i am missing???
thanks

try rooting with modified kernel with towel root
10th December 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #466  
Zeggi's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 90
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by popo72

ZTE made big changes for radio 4G module management into 1.48.....The 4G works for slot 2 but first time you need to search by selecting China Unicom. ..then it will work every time you restart. ...For slot1 you need to select China Unicom every time you restart. ...hope it helps....

Thank you! solved my issue
10th December 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #467  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Does anyone else have a problem of app widgets not appearing on the Nubia launcher widget manager?
10th December 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #468  
Zeggi's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 90
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Can someone confirm that the system storage is at 8.13GB and Internal at 23,87GB?
My issue is that i installed a bunch of apps and my app storage is only at 2GB after that the phone complains about no free space.
I have moved some apps which gave me 750mb but still im only using 1,66gb for apps and i have only 818mb of free space on system storage.

I have tried swapping main storage to SD-Card but still all apps end up at the system storage.

I have searched this thread and some other forums and found instructions about re-partitioning but havent tried it yet.
Im not sure what it exactly partitions (system or internal)

Edit:
Found this but the urls dont work,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=333

Edit2:
I found the file and managed to solve it. Funny is that it failed with the parition file in CWM so i installed the restore file and after that the phone rebooted to recovery, i installed restore again and did a reboot of phone and now i have 11,xxGB in system storage! yay!
Last edited by Zeggi; 10th December 2014 at 01:49 PM. Reason: update
Today, 10:05 AM   |  #469  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Hi Everyone,

I have a problem : I've installed USB drivers, turned on USB debug mode, and when I type a "adb devices", my Z7 Max does not appear ...
Any ideas (or maybe another version of ADB that works ?)

PS : I'm on Win 8.1 64-bit.

Cheers,
t0mt0m
Today, 10:29 AM   |  #470  
Zeggi's Avatar
Senior Member
Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 90
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
http://www.needrom.com/download/nubi...-50-multilang/
very nice rom with very little bugs, my 3G/4G doesnt drop anymore

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes