FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Reset and Stuck on "Checking for updates"

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By LostInTheDarkness, Junior Member on 11th March 2017, 09:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th September 2018, 06:14 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello. I have this same problem with my Nokia 1 and I don't know how to go about it.
 
 
27th September 2018, 03:17 PM |#12  
KrisM22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag many ways to guide, many ways to heal
Thanks Meter: 1,274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calvin Dorbu

Hello. I have this same problem with my Nokia 1 and I don't know how to go about it.

I used a different gapps. reflash clean.
30th October 2018, 02:15 PM |#13  
ITerwithnoname's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calvin Dorbu

Hello. I have this same problem with my Nokia 1 and I don't know how to go about it.

What ROM did you use on Nokia 1?
17th April 2019, 03:26 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrisM22

gapps problem - re-download gapps from opengapps.org and
wipe advanced
system
data
dalvik/art
cache
then flash ROM
then flash gapps
boot
Be sure to select "set up as new" during install.

Quote:
Originally Posted by michkost858

On the TWRP Terminal:
echo "ro.setupwizard.mode=DISABLED" >> /system/build.prop
this will skip the first setup!
edit: may need to mount /system

I downloaded the ROM from this thread, stuck at "Checking for Updates"... then tried disabling setup wizard method and booted up. However the GApps are nowhere to be found...

That's after a clean flash, with the almost-latest LineageOS14.1 ROM, tried both pico and nano OpenGApps, cleaned cache, and starting up the device.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes